I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel Reviews

94 consumerrating
average customer review
from 21 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
96
Construction
96
Draw
93
Consistency
93
Appearance
96
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
One of my favorites
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in Syracuse, NY on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar is now a staple in my humidor.

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Need a roach-clip this one is sooooo GOOD
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in Orlando, Fl on February 20, 2013

I buy mostly Cubans from www.cigarsincuba.com in Madrid, Espana. The DL is the finest non-Cuban I have ever smoked. I like to take them to the nub when I can, and this one will not let you down. Beautiful construction and a delight to look at. I am a serious cigar smoker and spend over $800 every month. I would put this one along side the Cuban Hoya de Monterrey DC, which is my favorite, and YOU CAN TAKE THAT TO THE EL BANCO !!

6 18
recommended for you based on La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of my favorites
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in Syracuse, NY on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar is now a staple in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best Freaking Cigar (from Dominica) Ever!
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in United States on February 20, 2013

I have had the pleasure of tasting cigars from all over the planet. I absolutely love authentic Cuban cigars... however... yes, in this case there is a however, the La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel cigar has got to be one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. It is a bit pricey for a Dominican, but it is well worth it. I usually end up smoking these till they literally burn my fingers... yes, that good. These cigars go way beyond full-bodied and should be smoked outside with a nice breeze going, preferably in the evening, with a nice glass of peaty Scotch and on a full stomach. It should take a few hours to smoke one of these, do not rush it or you won't be able to finish it. It takes me 2 1/2 hours roughly to smoke one of these and I enjoy every hit. This is absolutely an astounding cigar. Now, if you don't mind, I'm going to buy a box of 10.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
50
82 consumer rating
Full review by the Sasquatch: La Flor Dominicana D
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in Aliso Viejo, CA on February 20, 2013

The strength of a honey bee is not in the sting but in the wing. Bees appear to be aerodynamically incapable of flight. But they don?t let that bother them. They overcome gravity, not just with furious flapping of their undersized wings, but with a tiny, nearly imperceptible flourish at the peak of each wing stroke that shifts the balance of air pressure just enough to send them airborne. There?s a lot of talk about the distinction between strength and power. Power comes from position or influence, strength comes from effort and sacrifice, from willpower and drive. Of course, such platitudes are the stuff of motivational posters and army recruitment videos. But there?s a reason for that. There is strength in might, but also in tenderness. There?s strength in passion and in subtlety. And there?s strength in control. A car?s power comes from the engine, but where would we be without brakes? The La Flor Dominicana Chisel (6?54) exemplifies strength in cigars, with power and control. There?s no doubt, this is an intense cigar, but there?s more there than just power. There are subtlety and nuance, and the acknowledgement that power is not enough. The Chisel features LFD?s signature all-ligero blend, with Dominican fillers and binder, and a dark oily Ecuadorian wrapper. I selected the dark natural, but it?s also available in a maduro. The most notable initial feature of the Chisel is its shape. It?s, well, a chisel, tapering to a half-inch wide point designed for a pleasant embouchure. There is some debate about the proper way to open the Chisel, whether to cut a notch across the ?blade? or to use a punch to open a hole in the flat ?face? near the end. Don?t do either of these. The Chisel can be opened by simply pinching the head of the cigar parallel to the axis of tip, creating a perfect slit opening. If you?re worried about the wrapper splitting or some other problem, don?t. It works perfectly every time. The draw from the pinch is open and light, with no cracking or splitting. The head can also be moistened, softening the capa, and further simplifying the procedure. The initial flavors are of intense dark tobacco, with heavy roasted earth and leather, and a hint of tangy bourbon. Pace yourself: you can feel a nicotine tingle from the heady ligeros. The burn wanders persistently, and requires regular maintenance, producing a gray ash which is flat and generally not well-formed. Within the second inch, the flavors developed a thick layer of dark caramelized wood, with an extraordinary deep, rich character which continues to darken and intensify throughout the long slow burn. The finish is long and oaky. I rate this cigar 8.6. It?s a unique figurado, with intensity and depth, strength and flavor. It loses points for persistent burn issues, which might improve with slightly drier aging. Until next time, this is the Cigar Sasquatch saying, ?Love what you smoke, and smoke what you love.? Full review available at the CigarSasquatch.com: http://www.cigarsasquatch.com/fullrev/cigar-sasquatch-la-flor-dominicana-double-ligero-chisel-6x54/ Nearly ALL cigars reviewed by the Squatch have been purchased through Famous. (Cigars that were not purchased through Famous were not available from Famous at that time.)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worst Cigar I have ever Smoked
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in MI on February 20, 2013

Smoked 1 of these and got sick from it. The taste was harsh and bitter and not what everyone is raving about. These cigars are not worth 50 cents apiece. What total garbage and a waste of money for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Two Thumbs Up!
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in Berkeley, CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

wow! just had my first "Chisel" and it was superb. oozing with flavor, great draw, even burn. the chisel totally lived up to its reputation.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
None better
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in PA on February 20, 2013

Best I've had.... Hands down!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Awesome
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in FTW on February 20, 2013

I occaisionally try other smokes, and I don't know why?! These are the only champions I need to allow to entertain my senses. All the rest are just second best.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Speechless.
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in Maryland on February 20, 2013

Ok, maybe not speechless, but this cigar was pretty amazing. I wasn't sure how I was going to like the chisel, but it really grew on me. It spread the smoke across the pallet nice. This cigar lasted, and lasted...and lasted. And the flavor- wow. I have been a smoker of all sorts of tobacco for a good 15 or more years so my pallet took to this cigar really well- ok, my mouth watered after lighting it. This isn't an every day smoke, but, if it was I probably would be in heaven.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
-
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in - on February 20, 2013

(limited-edition) very strong,deep and "mystery"aroma palette,but not too strong!its my favorite puros with maduro no:2 premium-line(figurado) from la flor dominicana

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
You can't believe this cigar
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in Helen, GA on February 20, 2013

To smoke this cigar right you have to punch a hole through the "chisel" just about 1/4" from the end. You'll find that as the smoke enters your mouth it hits both your palate and tongue at the same time. Quite an experience. This cigar is not to be taken lightly, and is not for the timid smoker. Don't try it on an empty stomach, but it is perfect with a good brandy or a double expresso. It is powerful but quite elegant in it's flavor. I'll always have some in my humidor for really special occasions.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96