Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 77 reviews

La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chiselito
"This is a terrific stick"
I have smoked these for quite some time but let me tell you, they are not for the weak of heart. I give them out on the golf course, when playing for money, and they never disappoint as they will make your opponents loopy. If you like a strong stick, this is my go to recommendation. The Chiselito is the younger stronger brother of the LFD DL full stick, meaning it does not take 2 hours to smoke it. The burn is ridiculously good from start to finish, so with that in mind, enjoy and may your ash be long!!!
Bob in Chesapeake April 13, 2014
La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
"The Cigar, The Man"
Yes, this is a superb, brilliant cigar. And, the man for whom it is named was one of a kind, my friend. Digger past away earlier this year.
Raymond in Fredericksburg March 19, 2014
La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chiselito
"amazingly spicy cigar"
this cigar is the t-bone of cigars a very intense strong full bodied experience have smoked the lfd dl chisel and it doesn t compare to the chiselito in my honest opinion there is no other cigar one should consider smoking if they wish to have a wonderful Dominican cigar this to me is as good as a padron anniversary 1964 just the other end of the flavor spectrum I picked up a bit of caramel flavor from the maduro wrapper this is one of my all time favorites
Anne in Sayre March 5, 2014
La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chiselito
"Just Right"
This is an exquisite alternative to the "big brother" Figuraro Maduro. Powerful yet just the right size for a quick afternoon smoke. Since the Figuraro are so hard to find I tried this and it is outstanding. Can't go wrong with this little stick.
John in Pennsylvania October 3, 2013
La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
"Goodness Gracious, Great Balls of Fire!"
This is to cigars what a seven course meal is to dining. First few puffs pack a bite but it settles down to a rich full flavour after the first half inch. This is one of the best after dinner cigars I have ever smoked. Pull a mouth full of flavour in and savour it, then let it slowly wander out of your mouth. Be aware, this is a smoke to be enjoyed slowly. If you try and rush it, it will burn unevenly. And with its quiet, creeping strength the last thing you'll want to do is rush this cigar. If you subscribe to the idea that the best part of a good thing is that a little too much is just enough, this is one smoke you'll want to try.
Craig in Minnesota September 11, 2013
La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero #700
"Great Cigar"
Bold cigar with a smooth silky smoke on the front end and a surprisingly enjoyable spicy finish on the exhale. The retro hale emphasizes the smoky oak in this great cigar. Would recommend to any smoker enjoying full bodied cigars!
Louis in Tampa, FL August 1, 2013
La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
"My desert island cigar"
This is one of the finest cigars on the market. Despite the lenght, this cigar has a deep and complex flavor; a smokey, woodsy base with layers of pepper spice that come and go and hints of nutmeg and cinamon that dance on the back of your tongue. They are a true value at thier price. Finally, this is one of those rare cigars that you can smoke halfway through, lay it down, pick it up several hours later and it still tastes as good as it did when you first lit it.
Martin Wakefield in Afghanistan June 8, 2013
La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero A Oscuro Natural
"All-Time Favorite"
When I purchased this cigar, the cigar shop owner told me that the first half of this cigar is excellent, but during the second half you will have a conversation with God. Not quite true, but pretty darn close. Very dark with a nice spice and a smooth draw. Has a nice oily wrapper - not dry or bitter at all My wife and I love cigars, and this is our all-time favorite.
Steve Seiner in Boston, MA June 4, 2013
La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
"So BIG I couldn't ...."
Fit it in My humidor! The TASTE was even BIGGER! My tobacconist called this the Baseball Bat and wow what flavor..Beautiful dark, shiny, aromatic wrapper with an aroma of licorice %26 raisins and currants and a bit of ammonia. When I lit it up @ my local pub the barmaid was squirming it was that big. I enjoyed this stick for over 2 hours. I like thick smoke %26 this cigar had all of that and more. The flavors dancing on my tongue and were bold and spicy with a hint of ripe plum and a whiff of cabernet. I'd love to get a box but they're just too expensive ..still a GREAT smoke though.
Steven in Sunrise, Florida October 9, 2012
La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
"Dont get better than this !"
Wow! I thought Punch Presidente was working , this is a flavor bomb! Have a nice big meal and settle in for a treat. A good 2 plus hours of heaven! Burn was a bit off, but that didn't take a thing away from it.
Marty in Chicago August 9, 2012
Next
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!