I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Flor Dominicana Ligero Cabinet Oscuro Reviews

94 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
96
Draw
94
Consistency
94
Appearance
98
Burn
90
Buy La Flor Dominicana Ligero Cabinet Oscuro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Flor Dominicana Ligero Cabinet Oscuro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
One of the richest cigars I ever had
for
by in Doha on May 22, 2012
Verified purchase

This is one of the best cigars I ever had. It competes only with the Cohiba 5 Maduro. It is full of spicy aromatic flavor. The wrap is oily and well constructed. The only "negative" point is that the draw when you light up is very tight and poor because of the narrow tip, but again this tip is made to give it an equal burn when you light up this cigar. The burn is very consistant. The appearance is very elegant and well presented. Though the price is affordable ($14.6 each), it is not an all-day cigar; it is a cigar for special moments.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Xlnt puff
for La Flor Dominicana Ligero Cabinet Oscuro L-500
by in Nor Cal on September 22, 2013

I normally puff on 52-54 sticks and decided to give this fatty a try. Nearly 6 months in the humi I fired one up, and hoo-boy, was I pleased. Not enough words that hasn't already been conveyed by other raters. Good and cool down to the stub. Very enjoyable puff!

0 0
recommended for you based on La Flor Dominicana Ligero Cabinet Oscuro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Xlnt puff
for La Flor Dominicana Ligero Cabinet Oscuro L-500
by in Nor Cal on September 22, 2013

I normally puff on 52-54 sticks and decided to give this fatty a try. Nearly 6 months in the humi I fired one up, and hoo-boy, was I pleased. Not enough words that hasn't already been conveyed by other raters. Good and cool down to the stub. Very enjoyable puff!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Xlnt puff
for La Flor Dominicana Ligero Cabinet Oscuro L-500
by in Nor Cal on September 21, 2013

I normally puff on 52-54 sticks and decided to give this fatty a try. Nearly 6 months in the humi I fired one up, and hoo-boy, was I pleased. Not enough words that hasn't already been conveyed by other raters. Good and cool down to the stub. Very enjoyable puff!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
One of the richest cigars I ever had
for
by in Doha on May 22, 2012
Verified purchase

This is one of the best cigars I ever had. It competes only with the Cohiba 5 Maduro. It is full of spicy aromatic flavor. The wrap is oily and well constructed. The only "negative" point is that the draw when you light up is very tight and poor because of the narrow tip, but again this tip is made to give it an equal burn when you light up this cigar. The burn is very consistant. The appearance is very elegant and well presented. Though the price is affordable ($14.6 each), it is not an all-day cigar; it is a cigar for special moments.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
My Favorite Smoke
for La Flor Dominicana Ligero Cabinet Oscuro L-400
by in Orlando on June 4, 2010

Been smoking this cigar for a while, one purchase at a time. Just bought my first box. Not inexpensive but hey, "life is too short to smoke cheap cigars" right??? Full of flavors, spices. Nice oily wrapper and silky feel. Have never had a bad burn or draw. I suggest that no one buy these, so that I can have more to myself!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
awesome
for La Flor Dominicana Ligero Cabinet Oscuro L-500
by in new jersey on June 2, 2010

definetly the best cigar i ever smoked when i can get them thats all i smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
My absolute favorite!
for La Flor Dominicana Ligero Cabinet Oscuro L-400
by in Norman, OK on January 23, 2010
Verified purchase

I call this my Deserted Island Cigar. Its my absolute favorite. Now don't get me wrong, I smoke many, many different brands, wrappers, fillers, what have you, but I smoke this cigar everyday. Its strong, but not overpowering. It has many complexities, but is extremely consistant. It burns cool and evenly, and you'll smoke it til your lips burn. When the Cubans come, I'll still be smoking this cigar, I promise.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent flavor and smoke experience!
for La Flor Dominicana Ligero Cabinet Oscuro L-400
by in Tulsa Oklahoma on April 2, 2009

La Flor Dominicana Cabinet Oscuro cigars are full-bodied premium cigars meticulously handcrafted with potent Ligero longfillers and either zesty Ecuadorian Sumatra or naturally sweet and succulent U.S. Connecticut Broadleaf Maduro wrappers. These selections are considered to be among some of the finest cigars made in the Dominican Republic. This is a highly respected label that every cigar smoker should experience, especially if you love bold, spicy tobacco flavor that's not overpowering. I keep this blend of sigars in stock in my humidor and my locker.. Excellent flavor and smoke quality.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fantastic Smoke
for La Flor Dominicana Ligero Cabinet Oscuro L-250
by in Colorado on September 15, 2008

La Flor Dominicana has done it again. This is a fantastic cigar if your preference is for a full flavored cigar. The wrapper adds so much to the flavor of this cigar. Sweet smooth and full. Litto Gomez knows his business.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not a smoke,an experience!
for La Flor Dominicana Ligero Cabinet Oscuro L-300
by in CT on December 16, 2006

This one is different-full-flavoured,but with the emphasis on flavor.You might not smoke this before breakfast,but this one is my dessert smoke.Perfect construction(Torano-style)perfect burn,and a one-of-kind flavor.Must-try!

20 8
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Worth every dime
for La Flor Dominicana Ligero Cabinet Oscuro L-400
by in OH on September 15, 2006
Verified purchase

These are expensive, but are sooooo worth it. They aren't overpowering but they're definately a full bodied cigar. The draw and burn are very consistent, even among the large ring gauges. These make me not miss cubans so much. :-) My favorite cigar, love 'em!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96