Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Flor Dominicana Ligero Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 20 reviews

La Flor Dominicana Ligero L250
"Very nice"
This is a must have!!!
Tracy in Long Beach Ca. May 11, 2014
La Flor Dominicana Ligero L400
"Superior smoke"
Like many of the others on this site, I have been a cigar smoker for over 20 years. I have run the gambit trying anything that comes down the pike. The La Flor Dominicana cigars, especially the L400 consistantly rank near the top of my favorites. Make no mistake, these are full bodied cigars and might knock the faint of heart right on their butt. If you are the type who enjoys a full bodied, multidimensional smoke, this is your cigar.
KB in Baltimore Maryland February 20, 2010
La Flor Dominicana Ligero L400
"very nice cigar"
this cigar is full of flavor and smokes very good,i'm more of a mild cigar smoker but this is so good i bought a whole box, highly recommended.
Carl G in MO February 17, 2010
La Flor Dominicana Ligero Mysterio
"Okay! So beauty is only skin deep."
This is one of the best looking cigars that you will ever see but there is nothing special about the flavor. Wish there was. The construction is awesum but that's it. The flavor is very one dimensional and just plain average.
btg in Michigan January 17, 2010
La Flor Dominicana Ligero L400
"Tasty but Stinky"
While in Boston, I picked up a few of these cigars as recommended by the staff at the tabacconist. I lit up and sat down and enjoyed this cigar - it was nice and flavourful from start to finish - nothing surprising, nothing bad about it...that was there. At home, last week, I settled in for a smoke - it tasted the same but my son, who has witnessed other brands smoked by me, made a comment - it stinks...that was confirmed by my wife as well. Oh well.
Joe in Ottawa November 28, 2009
La Flor Dominicana Ligero L300
"very good cigar for the money"
I bought a five pack to try the L300. Upon the light, there was a mild white pepper taste, I thought this is a mild cigar, not what I thought it would be. About a inch into it, and the peppery taste subsided, and it picked up in flavor, much more fuller. Now it was beginning to fill the bill, plenty of leather and smoke. From that point on, I would say it was a medium to full flavored smoke. I smoked it right to the nub, where the pepper began to pick up again. Burn was excellent, which is important to me, as I find it frustrating to keep re-lighting...takes the relaxation out of the experience. Very good cigar for the money.
paul g in ellicott city, md October 7, 2009
La Flor Dominicana Ligero L400
"Excellent smoke for a full bodied cigar"
I truely enjoyed the La Flor Dominicana Ligero last night on a long walk. The cigar was perfectly shaped and constructed. The strong ligero leaf lived up to my expectations, delivering a powerful, spicy punch. The cigar drew almost effortlessly. The white ash held together and the aroma was very delightful. For a full bodied smoke, this may become my go-to cigar. I usually choose heavy, creamy maduros, but the ligero may have changed my mind.
ChicagoSmoke in Chicago, IL July 22, 2009
La Flor Dominicana Ligero Mysterio
"Wow!"
Incredibly smooth, yet potent smoke. Flavor is off the charts and this was clearly the best hour I spent in June 2009!
Roadie in Washingtonville, NY July 12, 2009
La Flor Dominicana Ligero L400
"Wonderfull!!"
Perfect!! very consistent, excellent burn, blend and taste Nice nuances and aromas with a just right amount of spice.. I stock these when i can get my hands on them and they to have a place in my humidors!!
K Doty in Tulsa Okahoma March 27, 2009
La Flor Dominicana Ligero Torpedo
"WOW!"
This cigar has the most PERFECT draw! Lots of thick creamy smoke!It also has a nice balanced nutty/leathery finish. I had to look at it for a few minutes before I smoked it too. Absolutely beautiful cigar!!! So oily it looks WET! I will always have one or two in the box for sure!
Paul in Longview Washington October 27, 2008
Next
La Floridita Gold
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!