I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Reviews

94 consumerrating
average customer review
from 17 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
94
Draw
90
Consistency
96
Appearance
100
Burn
94
Buy La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
A real treat
for La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Capitulo II Chisel
by in auburn, al on May 10, 2015

Had my first LFD Capitulo II last night, and it was over the top in flavor, burn, and draw. The taste on my lips was stunning, it truly was a special flavor unlike any other cigars I have smoked. Try one or a box...you won t be disappointed.

0 0
most helpful negative review
22 consumer rating
poor at best
for
by in Rhode Island on July 20, 2009
Verified purchase

I received these thru an FS auction. I should have known better. They are stale, and have no Mojito flavot that I can detect. Well the best I can say is they kept the bugs away.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Flor Dominicana Limited Production
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A real treat
for La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Capitulo II Chisel
by in auburn, al on May 10, 2015

Had my first LFD Capitulo II last night, and it was over the top in flavor, burn, and draw. The taste on my lips was stunning, it truly was a special flavor unlike any other cigars I have smoked. Try one or a box...you won t be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Super Smoke!!
for
by in Chicago on September 23, 2013
Verified purchase

These have been sitting for a while, really mellowed out. Kinda reminds me of a Padron Anniv, the retrohale is nearly identical. Smooth, creamy, full of flavor. Construction and burn couldn't be better, unlike some of the LFDs I've had. Can't beat these at this price. Happy Smoking!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
82 consumer rating
Very nice, but...
for
by in Youngstown on March 7, 2013

Great cigar, excellent flavor and a nice thick smoke. Draw was also good the only problem was the wrap was dry on mine, it cracked and was unraveling for the duration of the smoke. I will buy it again no doubt.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
Unbelievable cigar
for
by in Milwaukee on February 7, 2013

I just smoked my first one after several months in my humidor. This cigar is taking the top of my head off. But it is also one of the most flavorful cigars I've smoked. These are extremely rare and if you want to try a Gomez blend at its best, this is it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Taste, needs resting time
for
by in NC, USA on November 30, 2012
Verified purchase

Great cigars. Didn't heed the rest advice on #1, horrible canoeing. The box does really harm them. After rest though, perfect.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
71 consumer rating
Not quite up to it's price
for
by in Delaware on September 18, 2011
Verified purchase

Good aroma, but slighty caustic flavor. Uneaven burn problems and difficulty staying lit. A good-looking and nicely made cigar, but at 7 1/2 inches it's a bit too long. Reminds me of the well crafted Oliva Serie V lancero, but the Oliva is superior in finish, aroma, flavor, draw. And at 7 inches the Oliva is a more standard length, and is more reasonably priced. Overall, I would rate the La Flor as a good cigar, but by comparison the Oliva is excellent

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
50
Overall_quality
75 consumer rating
Best Cigar for the Price!
for
by in San Diego on February 23, 2011

I discovered LFD's a little over a year ago when I bought my first LFD Salamone. Since then I've tried other types in their line-up, but I can safely say that their Double Press' are the best cigars I've had in this price range- period. Rich and flavorful, they remind me of an Opus X. The build is what I would expect from this price range (not great and not bad), but everything else about this cigar will knock your socks off. I can't speak highly enough of them- just buy some!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
Sheer delight
for
by in Moscow on March 23, 2010

I got a few of LFD Limitado III single sticks from PipesandCigars.com not knowing what to expect from them. I was pleasantly surprised. This is a truly marvelous cigar, full-bodied, flavoursome, but at the same time very smooth and creamy. Next day when I was smoking Diamond Crown Maximus which received very high ratings from various sites I thought that it was not half as good as LFD Limitado. A MUST TRY smoke for true afficionado (if you can get them).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Perfect gift for any cigar lover
for
by in Moscow on January 22, 2010
Verified purchase

All cigars in the box were of the highest quality, no construction or appearance problems. As for the taste, I liked some more than the others. You can see that they all have a rating above 90 at the Famous web site which tells something. This box would be an ideal gift for any true cigar enthusiast. One recommendation: after purchasing and opening the box remove cigars from the box or, if you decide to leave them in the box, turn them 180 degrees about their axis (labels down) and give them a week or so in the humidor. I found serious burn problems (canoeing) with the first two sticks which I think were caused by uneven humidification during storage due to the construction of cigar holders. After I turned the remaining three cigars and they rested a week in humidor the burn was fine.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
Not your fathers Dominican
for
by in Hampton Virginia on December 17, 2009

Only recently have I tried the LFDs again. Typically a mild (at best) Dominican, their line-up now has the Ligeros that produce the amazing flavours and complexities. This Double Press is one to try again if you are a Honduran or Nicaraguain smoker. It is in no way the LFD of 20 years ago. The draw was no surprise, as some tight box presses can be a constant effort. This square stick burned very evenly and the taste made me smile the whole length and finished great. I have smoked probably a dozen so far and they have all been very consistantly constructed and burned.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96