Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Double Press
"Super Smoke!!"
These have been sitting for a while, really mellowed out. Kinda reminds me of a Padron Anniv, the retrohale is nearly identical. Smooth, creamy, full of flavor. Construction and burn couldn't be better, unlike some of the LFDs I've had. Can't beat these at this price. Happy Smoking!!
Marty in Chicago September 23, 2013
La Flor Dominicana Limitado IV
"Very nice, but..."
Great cigar, excellent flavor and a nice thick smoke. Draw was also good the only problem was the wrap was dry on mine, it cracked and was unraveling for the duration of the smoke. I will buy it again no doubt.
Joe C in Youngstown March 7, 2013
La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Double Press
"Unbelievable cigar"
I just smoked my first one after several months in my humidor. This cigar is taking the top of my head off. But it is also one of the most flavorful cigars I've smoked. These are extremely rare and if you want to try a Gomez blend at its best, this is it.
Phillip in Milwaukee February 7, 2013
La Flor Dominicana Los Perfectos Sampler
"Great Taste, needs resting time"
Great cigars. Didn't heed the rest advice on #1, horrible canoeing. The box does really harm them. After rest though, perfect.
ND in NC, USA November 30, 2012
La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Double Press
"Best Cigar for the Price!"
I discovered LFD's a little over a year ago when I bought my first LFD Salamone. Since then I've tried other types in their line-up, but I can safely say that their Double Press' are the best cigars I've had in this price range- period. Rich and flavorful, they remind me of an Opus X. The build is what I would expect from this price range (not great and not bad), but everything else about this cigar will knock your socks off. I can't speak highly enough of them- just buy some!
Rob B. in San Diego February 23, 2011
La Flor Dominicana Limitado 3
"Sheer delight"
I got a few of LFD Limitado III single sticks from PipesandCigars.com not knowing what to expect from them. I was pleasantly surprised. This is a truly marvelous cigar, full-bodied, flavoursome, but at the same time very smooth and creamy. Next day when I was smoking Diamond Crown Maximus which received very high ratings from various sites I thought that it was not half as good as LFD Limitado. A MUST TRY smoke for true afficionado (if you can get them).
GF in Moscow March 23, 2010
La Flor Dominicana Los Perfectos Sampler
"Perfect gift for any cigar lover"
All cigars in the box were of the highest quality, no construction or appearance problems. As for the taste, I liked some more than the others. You can see that they all have a rating above 90 at the Famous web site which tells something. This box would be an ideal gift for any true cigar enthusiast. One recommendation: after purchasing and opening the box remove cigars from the box or, if you decide to leave them in the box, turn them 180 degrees about their axis (labels down) and give them a week or so in the humidor. I found serious burn problems (canoeing) with the first two sticks which I think were caused by uneven humidification during storage due to the construction of cigar holders. After I turned the remaining three cigars and they rested a week in humidor the burn was fine.
GF in Moscow January 22, 2010
La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Double Press
"Not your fathers Dominican"
Only recently have I tried the LFDs again. Typically a mild (at best) Dominican, their line-up now has the Ligeros that produce the amazing flavours and complexities. This Double Press is one to try again if you are a Honduran or Nicaraguain smoker. It is in no way the LFD of 20 years ago. The draw was no surprise, as some tight box presses can be a constant effort. This square stick burned very evenly and the taste made me smile the whole length and finished great. I have smoked probably a dozen so far and they have all been very consistantly constructed and burned.
BigSmokeDan in Hampton Virginia December 17, 2009
La Flor Dominicana Los Perfectos Sampler
"Fantastic Sampler"
I can't recommend these highly enough. Very well made cigar selection with a variety of strengths and flavors. They are not cheap but they are worth every penny. I normally prefer medium strength cigars but even the heavier ones in this selection were never harsh or overpowering. Probably my favorite cigar selection to date. An ideal gift for a cigar lover.
D. in MD August 21, 2009
La Flor Dominicana Mojito (10)
"poor at best"
I received these thru an FS auction. I should have known better. They are stale, and have no Mojito flavot that I can detect. Well the best I can say is they kept the bugs away.
DBH in Rhode Island July 20, 2009
Next
La Floridita Gold
Iron Horse