I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 15 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
90
Draw
87
Consistency
87
Appearance
92
Burn
85
Buy La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
LFD Rocks
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by in Pennsylvania on October 19, 2013

I would take issue with the smoke shop's description as this being a "mild" cigar. I find it full bodied with good strength. Another favorite of mine from LFD.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Not on par with the El Jocko
for
by in Shoreline,CT on June 19, 2002

Started to tunnel like the retreating Al-Quada. Lacked flavor and burned like crap.

12 12
recommended for you based on La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
LFD Rocks
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by in Pennsylvania on October 19, 2013

I would take issue with the smoke shop's description as this being a "mild" cigar. I find it full bodied with good strength. Another favorite of mine from LFD.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Yum!
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by in Ottawa, Ontario on November 3, 2012

Well I am no expert, but I am experimenting more and more with cigars. This one is a beauty, the pre-light smell was delicious, nutty and almost chocolate. I wanted to bite it. It primarily smoked well, except needed a little work near the half point. Lots of flavours, woody, earthy, and a sweetness like cherry (I think). I will say that it was quite strong for a rookie like me and I had quite a buzz.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Quick!
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by in Lawrenceville, IL on September 23, 2012

LFD has produced a real gem with this one. This cigar has everything a DL700 has to offer but in a smoke that last about 20 minuets. A must try for the LFD fans!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
High maintenance but GREAT flavor!
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by in on March 29, 2011

The flavor was real nice with some black cherry flavor. The draw back was that the cigar needed a lot of maintenance... it needed several touch-ups and relights.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Excellent cigar for those who are short on time.
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by in Los Angeles on May 21, 2010

A client of mine gave me a box of these to enjoy and what a gift. These are great cigars if you don't have too much time to spend on enjoying a full sized cigar. Although this cigar is stronger then I'm used to, it's still very nice. Full bodied with lots of dark spice and flavor. Highly recommend it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Perfect Perfecto!
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by in Duluth, GA on February 2, 2009

Great smoke! I enjoyed this little puppy during Superbowl 2009 Halftime. Just the right size for a quick short little smoke...smooth, creamy and very flavorful. Would have been much better on a warmer night but that's not the cigar maker's fault. I recommend this puro to anyone looking for a short fast smoke (20-30 min) but refuses to compromise on quality or flavor. GO TEAM!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Kicked my butt!! But very good
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by in Orange on August 16, 2008

Very good little cigar, but kicked my butt!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Outstanding!
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by in Odessa, FL on July 23, 2007
Verified purchase

This little cigar blew my socks off!! I usually smoke the Padron Aniversary 1926 line. I was very skeptical, but became a believer when my brother Edward offered me one. Definitely will be an addition to my humidor (if I can get a hold of some).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
My favorite small maduro
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by in New Jersey, USA on April 5, 2007

This is my favorite small maduro cigar; the reason is taste and aroma. The taste and the light aroma are full but not overpowering, with hints of black cherry. The taste is complex with a fine, mellow aftertaste. This is not a full-bodied nor a spicey cigar, try a Honduran brand for that. The prelight aroma is earthy, wonderful. The construction is consistent and firm. The volume of smoke is abundant for such a small cigar. The draw is easy. The shape is novel. In short, it is my favorite maduro shorty.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Got Tweezers?
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by in N. CA on March 22, 2007

Simply calling this a cigar is like calling espresso coffee. The first one I smoked I got in the town where Sacto. King Ron "Misdemeanor" Artest lives and gets arrested in (Loomis). When I was selecting a stick for "when I was short on time" the owner of the store said I'd be surprised how long it would last. That's because this double ligero is practically dripping in oil. I looked at it in wonder for a couple of months, then took it to a friend's shop when we had a smoke fest. I was totally unprepared for the big flavor in this small cigar. It was so good I grabbed an alligator clip from one of his wood projects to smoke it all the way down to practically nothing. To call it a "finger burner" is a gross understatement. These aren't for the timid. I just wish Rush Limbaugh woulda kept his mouth shut about these so they weren't so hard to get. Back then I had to call the place up in Loomis to grab the last 5 he had. I hope Famous gets more back in stock soon. They're a must-try if you like a flavorful cigar that has a good kick!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96