I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"LFD Rocks"
I would take issue with the smoke shop's description as this being a "mild" cigar. I find it full bodied with good strength. Another favorite of mine from LFD.
John in Pennsylvania October 19, 2013
"Yum!"
Well I am no expert, but I am experimenting more and more with cigars. This one is a beauty, the pre-light smell was delicious, nutty and almost chocolate. I wanted to bite it. It primarily smoked well, except needed a little work near the half point. Lots of flavours, woody, earthy, and a sweetness like cherry (I think). I will say that it was quite strong for a rookie like me and I had quite a buzz.
Fergus in Ottawa, Ontario November 3, 2012
"Quick!"
LFD has produced a real gem with this one. This cigar has everything a DL700 has to offer but in a smoke that last about 20 minuets. A must try for the LFD fans!
Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL September 23, 2012
"High maintenance but GREAT flavor!"
The flavor was real nice with some black cherry flavor. The draw back was that the cigar needed a lot of maintenance... it needed several touch-ups and relights.
in March 29, 2011
"Excellent cigar for those who are short on time."
A client of mine gave me a box of these to enjoy and what a gift. These are great cigars if you don't have too much time to spend on enjoying a full sized cigar. Although this cigar is stronger then I'm used to, it's still very nice. Full bodied with lots of dark spice and flavor. Highly recommend it.
Andrew in Los Angeles May 21, 2010
"Perfect Perfecto!"
Great smoke! I enjoyed this little puppy during Superbowl 2009 Halftime. Just the right size for a quick short little smoke...smooth, creamy and very flavorful. Would have been much better on a warmer night but that's not the cigar maker's fault. I recommend this puro to anyone looking for a short fast smoke (20-30 min) but refuses to compromise on quality or flavor. GO TEAM!
JW in Duluth, GA February 2, 2009
"Outstanding!"
This little cigar blew my socks off!! I usually smoke the Padron Aniversary 1926 line. I was very skeptical, but became a believer when my brother Edward offered me one. Definitely will be an addition to my humidor (if I can get a hold of some).
Rafael in Odessa, FL July 23, 2007
"My favorite small maduro"
This is my favorite small maduro cigar; the reason is taste and aroma. The taste and the light aroma are full but not overpowering, with hints of black cherry. The taste is complex with a fine, mellow aftertaste. This is not a full-bodied nor a spicey cigar, try a Honduran brand for that. The prelight aroma is earthy, wonderful. The construction is consistent and firm. The volume of smoke is abundant for such a small cigar. The draw is easy. The shape is novel. In short, it is my favorite maduro shorty.
EEEBee in New Jersey, USA April 5, 2007
"Got Tweezers?"
Simply calling this a cigar is like calling espresso coffee. The first one I smoked I got in the town where Sacto. King Ron "Misdemeanor" Artest lives and gets arrested in (Loomis). When I was selecting a stick for "when I was short on time" the owner of the store said I'd be surprised how long it would last. That's because this double ligero is practically dripping in oil. I looked at it in wonder for a couple of months, then took it to a friend's shop when we had a smoke fest. I was totally unprepared for the big flavor in this small cigar. It was so good I grabbed an alligator clip from one of his wood projects to smoke it all the way down to practically nothing. To call it a "finger burner" is a gross understatement. These aren't for the timid. I just wish Rush Limbaugh woulda kept his mouth shut about these so they weren't so hard to get. Back then I had to call the place up in Loomis to grab the last 5 he had. I hope Famous gets more back in stock soon. They're a must-try if you like a flavorful cigar that has a good kick!
Ed in N. CA March 22, 2007
"Great little cigar"
I like this cigar I prefer the el Jocko which is an unusual shaped cigar that I smoked to the very last nub.
randy in midwest December 30, 2005
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (97) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Closeout Deals! Save Big!