Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Floridita Belicoso Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 18 reviews

"Good"
I've been ordering the Belicoso's for a few years now. I can honestly say the last three bundles have been the best, good draw, even ash, not to bitter. Don't know what you changed but keep it up.
Lyle H. Herbst in Galt Ca. December 15, 2010
"Poor"
My opinion of these is somewhat mixed, although I have to say so far largely dissappointed with these. The first one was okay - the next couple I lit and smoke tasted so bitter and terrible that I simply threw them away after a few puffs. I resolved myself that they were taking up valuable space in my humidor and there were headed straight to the trash. I decided last weekend to try another one and it was actually pretty decent. Overall, this is a gamble and I won't be ordering them again.
Bob in Tucson, az July 9, 2009
"Not Very Lucky"
I wasn't lucky with this one. After three-fourths the way through I just gave up and tossed it. The end burned very unevenly. The taste and smell started great but after half way through they both went way downhill. Some of the wrapper peeled off near the draw and the sticker was very cheaply made and tore off rather than sliding off. My opinion is to spend your money on something else.
Robert in Idaho May 27, 2009
"Great Taste, Great Value"
What a fantastic smoke. Sweet enticing aroma, a wonderful mild flavor with a floral hint. Lit well, burned well with no wrapper problems. Overall a terrific cigar at a very fair price. I will definately buy these again
Carl in Ohio April 4, 2009
"Not bad with a little aging"
Give these a month in the humidor and they become an acceptable smoke. Not especially interesting, but not offensive either. You can hand them out without embarrasment.
Daniel in Wilmington, September 6, 2008
"Burn issues"
Not too bad, if you can get one without a plug and that doesn't canoe on you. Took three tries to get one that I could finish.
Randy M in Minnesota September 2, 2008
"Some are Great. Others, Have bad burn"
I Like the cigars for the price however you do get some that burn up the sides or the draw is really tight.
Lyle in Sacramento Ca. June 20, 2008
"Slow even burn"
Medium taste which can get a bit bitter. Good value in this price range. Better construction and burn than most competitors in a bundle.
ghoefer in PA July 3, 2005
"not bad"
not a bad smoke
tony in georgia June 28, 2005
"GREAT CIGAR!! GREAT PRICE!!!"
VERY PLEASED WITH THIS CIGAR!! A TOP NOTCH CIGAR WITH GOOD FLAVOR AT A GREAT PRICE. THE ONLY THING NEGATIVE ABOUT IT IS THAT I WISH I WOULD HAVE FOUND IT A LONG TIME AGO. NOW THAT I HAVE THESE IT WILL GIVE ALL MY EXPENSIVE PREMIUM CIGARS A CHANCE TO AGE IN MY HUMIDOR. I HAVE 5 BUNDLES IN MY SHOPPING CART NOW.
ALAN T. in CA. April 8, 2005
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (83) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Fuerte
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!