Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Floridita Belicoso Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 46 reviews

"Not worth the effort, I'll pass"
Good taste but a PITA to keep lit. I used less matches to smoke a pipe. Wrapper is fireproof but the filler burns fast, tunnels for half the cigar then settles down. Gave one to my buddy, he doesn't want anymore. Can't give them away.
FREDM in CT June 25, 2013
"La Floridita Belicoso"
TERRIBLE! With the exception of one the cigars from the bundle of 20 all were rolled to loose which made for a hot smoke. Cigar became too hot to handle and also contain a great number of roots which made for a pretty noticeable uneven burn. two days ago I asked for some type of credit on my next order (not this brand for sure)and I'm still waiting for a reply. These cigars should be taken of the market.
Jorge in California June 24, 2013
"Waste of Money"
Bought these on sale and I can see why they were so cheap. Very uneven burn, not a very good taste, uneven draw...consistently bad.
Mike in Ohio May 22, 2013
"these sticks are damn good!"
I was'nt too sure about these more inexpensive smokes since I'm really tired of spending moocho coinage for the big name cigars only to be left in a tasteless ploom of smoke.These were the first bundle I've ever bought and these are really good! Flavor,construction,burn all at a nice price point!I'll make sure the humi is locked when my buddys come over!
vinman in michigan November 15, 2012
"Not good"
Poor cigar. Not enough filler to stay lit. Burns unevenly.
John in Moreno Valley ca November 9, 2012
"Inconsistent"
Some are very good but many burn poorly. Runners and hot spots were common.
Chuck in Huntington Beach CA June 26, 2012
"Surprising inexpensive cigar"
An inexpensive surprise, but only after a few months in my humidor. Easy drawing and very consistent. Never lost their shape or unwrapped from my constant chomping on the golf course. Taste after curing is medium to full without being harsh (like when new). They look rough, but do not smoke rough at all. Burn has been an issue for a few but not all, but that may be more me and my humidor habits than the cigar.
Rick Collins in New Mexico/ Montana May 24, 2012
"Cheap average cigars"
Cheap cigars, good for starters to get their smoke on. Taste is bearable but makes you want to spit quite a bit which is not pretty. They tend to canoe and go out about half way. An average cigar smoke at best.
Roman D in Brooklyn NY April 11, 2012
"Did not burn evenly"
These were good except for the burn. I thought maybe I hot boxed it, but it kept happening on every one I smoked.
Ken in Atlanta November 19, 2010
"Great cigar for the money"
I have smoked through nearly the entire bundle of these maduros and have enjoyed every one immensely. They have all had a very consistent, even burn, the draw is perfect and they taste great. For about $1.50/stick, this is the best value I've encountered in a cigar after having tried countless brands over the years.
Randy B in Maine May 24, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
Amilcar Perez Castro