I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Floridita Belicoso Reviews

81 consumerrating
average customer review
from 19 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
83
Draw
83
Consistency
78
Appearance
85
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
77 consumer rating
La Foridita Belecoso
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Huntsville, AL on November 10, 2002
Verified purchase

The belecoso La Foridita has become one of my favorite regular smokes. Belecoso sounds like a little cigar, but this is really a box pressed regular sized torpedo. They have a nice gray ash from the long fillers used in the cigar. This cigar is a long lasting, even burning and tasty with a spicey flavor. I have tried both maduro and natural wrappers, but seem to prefer the natural. As far as naturals go, it is a dark sun grown wrapper, but certainly provides the right flavors to make this the best buy in the Famous Smoke catalog. The price is right, because this is really a premium cigar in a bundle disguise.

16 8
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
Not Very Lucky
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Idaho on May 27, 2009
Verified purchase

I wasn't lucky with this one. After three-fourths the way through I just gave up and tossed it. The end burned very unevenly. The taste and smell started great but after half way through they both went way downhill. Some of the wrapper peeled off near the draw and the sticker was very cheaply made and tore off rather than sliding off. My opinion is to spend your money on something else.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Floridita Belicoso
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Smoke
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Tx on August 12, 2011

Good solid everyday smoker here. Great natural tobacco flavors with a slight touch of nutmeg and even alittle creamy here and there. Bought two 5pks and never had a dud. This cigar even livens up a bit if you smoke it alittle fast and get it hot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Good
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Galt Ca. on December 15, 2010
Verified purchase

I've been ordering the Belicoso's for a few years now. I can honestly say the last three bundles have been the best, good draw, even ash, not to bitter. Don't know what you changed but keep it up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
50
Draw
30
Consistency
10
Appearance
30
Burn
50
28 consumer rating
Poor
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Tucson, az on July 9, 2009
Verified purchase

My opinion of these is somewhat mixed, although I have to say so far largely dissappointed with these. The first one was okay - the next couple I lit and smoke tasted so bitter and terrible that I simply threw them away after a few puffs. I resolved myself that they were taking up valuable space in my humidor and there were headed straight to the trash. I decided last weekend to try another one and it was actually pretty decent. Overall, this is a gamble and I won't be ordering them again.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
40
Draw
80
Consistency
40
Appearance
50
Burn
50
58 consumer rating
Not Very Lucky
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Idaho on May 27, 2009
Verified purchase

I wasn't lucky with this one. After three-fourths the way through I just gave up and tossed it. The end burned very unevenly. The taste and smell started great but after half way through they both went way downhill. Some of the wrapper peeled off near the draw and the sticker was very cheaply made and tore off rather than sliding off. My opinion is to spend your money on something else.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Taste, Great Value
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Ohio on April 4, 2009
Verified purchase

What a fantastic smoke. Sweet enticing aroma, a wonderful mild flavor with a floral hint. Lit well, burned well with no wrapper problems. Overall a terrific cigar at a very fair price. I will definately buy these again

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
60
70 consumer rating
Not bad with a little aging
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Wilmington, on September 6, 2008

Give these a month in the humidor and they become an acceptable smoke. Not especially interesting, but not offensive either. You can hand them out without embarrasment.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Burn issues
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Minnesota on September 2, 2008

Not too bad, if you can get one without a plug and that doesn't canoe on you. Took three tries to get one that I could finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Some are Great. Others, Have bad burn
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Sacramento Ca. on June 20, 2008
Verified purchase

I Like the cigars for the price however you do get some that burn up the sides or the draw is really tight.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Slow even burn
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in PA on July 3, 2005

Medium taste which can get a bit bitter. Good value in this price range. Better construction and burn than most competitors in a bundle.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not bad
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in georgia on June 28, 2005
Verified purchase

not a bad smoke

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96