I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Floridita Belicoso Reviews

84 consumerrating
average customer review
from 49 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
86
Draw
83
Consistency
82
Appearance
89
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
Pros with some major cons
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Washington, DC on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

La Floridita Belacoso has many pros, but construction and draw are not among them. After a slow start, this cigar get much better in the second third, then declines in taste. Next order I will try a stubbier size.

20 16
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
What a Deal !!!
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Indy on February 20, 2013

This maduro has a full flavored taste with a bit of spice. Good construction overall. For the price its one of the best bargains anywhere! Looks good too!

19 13
recommended for you based on La Floridita Belicoso
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
51 consumer rating
Horrible Burn
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in NC on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Waste of money. Loosely rolled; uneven/hot burn. Will not stay lit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
First and last
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Syracuse NY on July 7, 2013
Verified purchase

The only good thing I can say about this cigar as it looked nice. To start with I had to cut it twice to get a draw. Then it burned terribly...tunneling and the wrapper won't burn. i went through all the fluid in my lighter keeping it lit. All I can remember of the taste was harshness with a hint of butane. As it was I had this in my humidor for 2 months or so...but I should have taken it out of the cellophane and left it in there for a year. It was apparently rolled the week I bought...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
10
Appearance
100
Burn
10
51 consumer rating
Not worth the effort, I'll pass
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in CT on June 26, 2013
Verified purchase

Good taste but a PITA to keep lit. I used less matches to smoke a pipe. Wrapper is fireproof but the filler burns fast, tunnels for half the cigar then settles down. Gave one to my buddy, he doesn't want anymore. Can't give them away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
La Floridita Belicoso
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in California on June 25, 2013
Verified purchase

TERRIBLE! With the exception of one the cigars from the bundle of 20 all were rolled to loose which made for a hot smoke. Cigar became too hot to handle and also contain a great number of roots which made for a pretty noticeable uneven burn. two days ago I asked for some type of credit on my next order (not this brand for sure)and I'm still waiting for a reply. These cigars should be taken of the market.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
waste of money
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Ohio on May 23, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought these on sale and I can see why they were so cheap. Very uneven burn, not a very good taste, uneven draw, consistently bad.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
these sticks are damn good!
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in michigan on February 20, 2013

I was'nt too sure about these more inexpensive smokes since I'm really tired of spending moocho coinage for the big name cigars only to be left in a tasteless ploom of smoke.These were the first bundle I've ever bought and these are really good! Flavor,construction,burn all at a nice price point!I'll make sure the humi is locked when my buddys come over!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
40
Appearance
80
Burn
40
61 consumer rating
Not good
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Moreno Valley ca on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Poor cigar. Not enough filler to stay lit. Burns unevenly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
90
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
30
63 consumer rating
Inconsistent
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Huntington Beach CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Some are very good but many burn poorly. Runners and hot spots were common.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Surprising inexpensive cigar
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in New Mexico/ Montana on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

An inexpensive surprise, but only after a few months in my humidor. Easy drawing and very consistent. Never lost their shape or unwrapped from my constant chomping on the golf course. Taste after curing is medium to full without being harsh (like when new). They look rough, but do not smoke rough at all. Burn has been an issue for a few but not all, but that may be more me and my humidor habits than the cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Should have saved my money.
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Central Florida on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

These are lousy smokes. No better than those two-bucks sticks sold at drugstores and Walmart. Never again.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96