Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Floridita Corona Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"Bad Cigar"
This is a really bad cigar. I will say the worse cigar I had ever smoke!!(I like medium or full flavor)."NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL"
franklyn in las negas,nv September 16, 2013
"Not ready for prime time!"
This was the 1st bundle I bought after the crash of 2008. It was about the same quality of my stock portfolio. Strictly a yard work cigar.
Billy Bob Sixpack in Valdosta, Ga. April 19, 2011
"Terrible burn"
One of the worst cigars I have ever smoked. Every one has canoed and burned hot because of that. I will never buy these again.
Doug in PA in Pennsylvania August 30, 2010
"ugly burn"
Had one right off the truck and was I dissapointed.Had a hard time lighting it and worse time keeping it going.It burned very uneven and canoed a lot.I put them in the humidor and two weeks later they are getting better but I don't think I'll order any more.
Sam in Maine July 10, 2010
"Smooth Cigar!"
Just received the bundle, and was pleasantly surprised! Very smooth smoke, even burn, easy draw down to the end.
Dave in San Diego, CA September 1, 2009
"nice flavor"
If you're not picky about an even burn, the Maduro has an easy draw and nice flavor. A good choice for those on a budget. But I prefer the Famous Dominican 4000 in this price range.
daJudge in Tennessee February 13, 2009
"terrible burn"
Purchased a bundle and every one of the cigars I have smoked are doing and extreme canoe. They are actually creating a distinct path up the side of the cigar.So bad you can't correct the problem.
Brett in Indiana June 10, 2008
"Best Cigar for the price"
These cigars are the diamond in the rough. Rich, creamy and mild down to the last inch is my best description. I've compared this cigar to others that are two and three times the price, and I keep going back to the La Floridita Corona Maduros as my favorite smoke.
Steve S. in CT August 25, 2007
"Not as good as its siblings"
Ordered these Maduro Coronas for a quick smoke. Had ordered the Panchos before and they were very decent for the money. Back to the Coronas, bad taste, hard draw, .....no more of these for me - the Pancho is a by far better smoke.
Michael D. in Belleville, IL March 20, 2006
"I think they are good, but they draw hard & go out"
Out of the box they weren't bad and I have hopes that some aging will improve, but so far this bundle is a real hard draw and they go out just when I get to the tasty part.
Dave in San Diego in San Diego, CA June 15, 2005
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (68) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (71) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (69) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (72) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (72) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Fuerte
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars