Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Floridita Corona Gigante Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 29 of 29 reviews

"SIMPLY STUNNING CIGAR VALUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
I have been smoking these bundles for about two years now. It's my go to everyday cigar when I don't want to burn up one of my favorites (La Gloria Cubana's, Fuente's, Romeo Y Julietas). I enjoy them just as well. Try the Gigante, you'll love it. In maduro or natural, for the price, you cannot go wrong with this brand!!! Don't stop selling them Famous, we love em. Smoke-On brothers, Smoke-on. Thx again for a great bundle!!!!!!
STEVEN THARP in Georgia August 9, 2006
"Poor quality"
Will not buy again. Had to keep re-lighting and draw was terrible through the whole bundle.
Richard Chentfant in Arizona July 21, 2006
"Nice"
These cigars have become my staple brand. As being on a limited budget, La Floridita have come through again & again. They are well constructed, have a nice feel and taste very much like one of those expensive Honduran cigars that I use to smoke. Well Done Famous!!
Joe "Z" in Nazareth and Surroundings December 2, 2005
"tastes good ,burns long and even"
Good cigar to smoke for a short time,and it lights back without that heavy tasting draw.Burns evenly and long.
Louis Colgan in Canyon Country, CA August 19, 2005
"How do they do it???"
Ok...I give up. I'm unable to explain A.) how such a low priced cigar can be so damn good, and B.) why I have not heard of this brand until now. A new comet blazes across the heavens of the cigar world. It's name is La Floridita Corona Gigante. It's all here....taste, construction, burn, and VALUE!!!!! Do yourself a favor, and try one.
Robert in Orange, Tx March 18, 2005
"La Floridita Maduro"
I have tried several sizes of La Floridita in Maduro wrapper. All have been very satisfactory and when you factor in price they become exceptional! I especially like the draw and burn consistancy of the Corona Gigante.
Robert Bolton in Columbus, TX October 9, 2004
"Bad Maduro's - Didn't like"
Maduro's looked great, great draw and construction. Taste was horrible. I may have gotten a bad bundel. I had a brown coloring come off on my fingers. The naturals were super. Have already ordered more.
Gary in Gibraltar, MI July 15, 2004
"AWESOME"
I had previously smoked the Maduro Robusto. I tried the Corona Gigante on a wim. WOW these are the best cigars I have ever burnt for the $. I rate these with my favorite which is a Macanudo Prince Philip Maduro. Everyone I have smoked has been great. Last one was rolled a bit tight but still smoked OK. If you like very good cigars as a fantastic price, I suggest U try em! PS They are not box pressed
Eduardo in FLA. July 9, 2004
"Best all around cigar for the money, anywhere!"
Please don't change your prices for these cigars. They are really a diamond in the rough! Thanks for stocking these wonderful cigars!
Marc Barrett in Charlottesville, Virginia June 23, 2004
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (70) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (73) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (76) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (78) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Closeout Deals! Save Big!