I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Floridita Corona Gigante Reviews

72 consumerrating
average customer review
from 14 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
76
Draw
64
Consistency
69
Appearance
76
Burn
69
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Need a Draw Poker !
for La Floridita Corona Gigante
by in Wyoming on November 14, 2002

The Gigante is a beautiful, well constructed and incredibly smooth smoke, one of the best tasting cigars I've found - but if you don't have a draw poker you may throw them away before you get hooked on them. The draw is terrible more often than not, next time I'll try the Belicoso. This brand should definitely be in your humidor - I haven't found this smooth taste for the price in any other cigar. This is my new everyday cigar.

17 14
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
My opinion... Stick to the shorter ones
for La Floridita Corona Gigante
by in Sevierville, Tennessee on April 28, 2002

Tried several of the Gigantes with freinds. Very hard draw, hard spots towards the crown and wrappers sometime coming apart from the start. Nothing like the Robustos!!! Makes me wonder about the long ones. These are a lot of work and take away from a very tasty cigar. If any change in the rest of the bundle, I'll be glad to take it back. My vote is for the Robustos.

10 6
recommended for you based on La Floridita Corona Gigante
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
10
Consistency
40
Appearance
60
Burn
50
30 consumer rating
U get what u pay for
for La Floridita Corona Gigante
by in My on July 7, 2013

Only way to keep these lit is to puff every 10 seconds. I'm gonna run out of butane before this bundle again. No way I'd buy again. Previously bought white noise. Like night and day. Going back to them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Horrible
for La Floridita Corona Gigante
by in Sea Cliff NY on May 25, 2013

The most uneven burn I have ever encountered. The loose wrapping made it feel like I had an empty wind pipe in my mouth. I'm cheap this is the first time I'm throwing out a bunch. Horrible.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disapointed
for La Floridita Corona Gigante
by in Boston on August 17, 2011

Took a shot with these. Very disapointed. Price withstanding, and I understand you get what you paid for. These are not good cigars. Poorly made. The draw is very bad. Need a vacum to even try to get a whiff. I will say, not all of the bundle were like that, just most of them. No flavors to speak of and they burn very poorly. Lots of canoeing. Will not buy them again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Very Good Cigar!
for La Floridita Corona Gigante
by in Pgh, PA on March 12, 2011
Verified purchase

Very good cigar, great price, perfect ring gage, well made! One of my favorite affordable every day cigars!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Really like these
for La Floridita Corona Gigante
by in Atlanta on September 19, 2009
Verified purchase

Great smoke for the money! smooth draw wonderful taste. Found my new every day cigar!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
decent for the money
for La Floridita Corona Gigante
by in Illinois on July 1, 2007

Good every day smoke.These fill the need for that smoke while your working on a project.I've been smoking these for a while now.Can't find any better for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not So Good
for La Floridita Corona Gigante
by in Colorado on February 6, 2007
Verified purchase

I smoked about 5 of these and decided to put them away. Very harsh and ashy, the draw is very hard and the wrappers arent constructed very well (they came off when I transferred them into my humidor). Low cost-you get what you pay for

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Inconsistent.. Some good..More not so good
for La Floridita Corona Gigante
by in California on May 2, 2006

Bought a bundle and the first one I smoked was good.. ash was almost 2" long and it burnt even. The next one I smoked burn uneven and seemed to have hard spots..burnt on one side.. Unfortunatley, I'm on the 8th one and most have burnt in spurts on one side or another. On taking the last one apart (Couldn't resist) I discovered up to almost twig sized (1/8") stems in the filler.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Spend the afternoon...
for La Floridita Corona Gigante
by in Chicago White Sox! on March 28, 2006
Verified purchase

I bought a bundle of these last summer, but haven't had one for about 7 months since. When I had one this weekend, I was not only surprised at how steady and smooth it smoked, but also how LONG it took to finish. Almost an hour and 45 minutes, and I could have gone awhile longer without too much effort. I NEVER had to re-light either. Definitely worth the $$$.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Excellent cigar for the money
for La Floridita Corona Gigante
by in Columbia City, Indiana on November 10, 2004

Fine cigar for the money. Burns unevenly from cigar to cigar, but good, mild taste.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96