I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Floridita Fuerte Churchill Reviews

83 consumerrating
average customer review
from 6 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
83
Draw
81
Consistency
84
Appearance
96
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Stunning!
for La Floridita Fuerte Churchill
by in The Midwest on October 14, 2010
Verified purchase

I was mysteriously drawn to these without ever reading a review or tasting one. I won them on auction. I tasted a stick immediately upon receipt and was knocked out by the intensity of warmth and earthiness. I then put them to sleep for 3-4 weeks and they are now just beautiful cigars. They are constructed perfectly. The burn is perfect. No canoes. The taste starts out with a little kick of spice and then the myriad of flavors coat your taste buds. I stick with the Churchill because it's a good 90 minute experience. If you're looking for a full body, full flavored experience, buy these...baby them..and smoke 'em up and then have buyer's remorse that you didn't buy 2 boxes instead of one.

1 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
A mystery to me ...
for La Floridita Fuerte Churchill
by in Missouri on May 28, 2011

It is truly a mystery to me how these cigars could be rated only one point lower than a Padron 3000. After going through a box of these, I can't think of a single reason to ever buy any more. The taste is lousy, the burn and draw inconsistent .. It was very common to have them canoe - badly. I'll stick with the Regular or Limited Edition La Floriditas ... they're worth the money, but these, so-called "fuerte" ( I say 'harsh' would be a better descrition) just aren't up to the task.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Floridita Fuerte Churchill
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Strong but humidified correctly= great!
for La Floridita Fuerte Churchill
by in Mass on June 4, 2013
Verified purchase

I ordered a box and humidified them most of the time at 72. After a few of these I wasnt crazy about them but when they were humidified consistently well at 72-73% for a few months, I started to develop a taste for these and the flavor was unbelievable. They turned out to be one of the best cigars on my list. Very strong but delicious.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Mediocre
for La Floridita Fuerte Churchill
by in Jasper AL on March 16, 2013
Verified purchase

I was curious about this cigar after seeing it promoted in Famous Cigar's catalog, and I surfed some other sites for reviews, hoping to find a diamond in the rough for the price. This cigar has a hard draw, harsh flavor and uneven burn. For the money buy the Rocky Patel Cuban Blend maduro instead.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
Look better than they taste
for La Floridita Fuerte Churchill
by in Dallas on August 23, 2011

These are ok, but that's it. I was a little disappointed in the taste of these cigars. Probably will opt for other choices at this point.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Superb
for La Floridita Fuerte Churchill
by in Largo, Florida on May 29, 2011
Verified purchase

These sticks possess all of the richness and sweet flavor of a Maduro balanced with the mildness of a Connecticut. Truly a great cigar at a very reasonable price. I recomend a low humidity setting of 60-65 percent to avoid bitterness.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
63 consumer rating
A mystery to me ...
for La Floridita Fuerte Churchill
by in Missouri on May 28, 2011

It is truly a mystery to me how these cigars could be rated only one point lower than a Padron 3000. After going through a box of these, I can't think of a single reason to ever buy any more. The taste is lousy, the burn and draw inconsistent .. It was very common to have them canoe - badly. I'll stick with the Regular or Limited Edition La Floriditas ... they're worth the money, but these, so-called "fuerte" ( I say 'harsh' would be a better descrition) just aren't up to the task.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Stunning!
for La Floridita Fuerte Churchill
by in The Midwest on October 14, 2010
Verified purchase

I was mysteriously drawn to these without ever reading a review or tasting one. I won them on auction. I tasted a stick immediately upon receipt and was knocked out by the intensity of warmth and earthiness. I then put them to sleep for 3-4 weeks and they are now just beautiful cigars. They are constructed perfectly. The burn is perfect. No canoes. The taste starts out with a little kick of spice and then the myriad of flavors coat your taste buds. I stick with the Churchill because it's a good 90 minute experience. If you're looking for a full body, full flavored experience, buy these...baby them..and smoke 'em up and then have buyer's remorse that you didn't buy 2 boxes instead of one.

1 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96