Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Floridita Fuerte Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 38 reviews

La Floridita Fuerte Churchill
"Mediocre"
I was curious about this cigar after seeing it promoted in Famous Cigar's catalog, and I surfed some other sites for reviews, hoping to find a diamond in the rough for the price. This cigar has a hard draw, harsh flavor and uneven burn. For the money buy the Rocky Patel Cuban Blend maduro instead.
Keith in Jasper AL March 16, 2013
La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
"Will try again..."
...even though the burn needed correcting a few times...no biggie. Aged in humidor for about 2 months before sampling. Good amount of smoke, easy draw, nice taste...and no lingering aftertaste.
MD in NJ December 28, 2012
La Floridita Fuerte Magnum
"They have become my go to!"
I ordered a box because of the price. Now I have reordered 2 times. I had one out of 30 that was too tight to draw. I have been real happy with them. I like the size too.
David in Atlanta December 23, 2012
La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
"great mellow smoke"
This baby was great. It last longer than I would have expected... I had maby20 puffs on the first 1 inch into this smoke. It was really mellow with light hints of spice. The aroma smelled peppery and the wrap made it look sexy. Id say its taste was a little too mellow for my idea of a perfect smoke but is still buy it again.
steve in illionis October 29, 2012
La Floridita Fuerte Magnum
"A great cigar"
I picked up a box just to try. It turned out to be a good choice. It will be added to my go to cigar list.
Steve in Philadelphia October 24, 2012
La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
"Buy sampler I recommend it"
this Cigar: 1.burn: not so good you need to relight it 6 to 7 times to enjoy it. 2.consistency:regular 3.draw:good 4.appearance:good 5.taste:sour 6.contruction:good total: regular not a good cigar.
Yami in P.R. USA July 13, 2012
La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
"Nice but Nasty"
Everything about this stick is great - construction, burn, draw, etc.,until you come to the taste. There is something very bitter in the taste, like they rolled a couple horse hairs up in it
John in PA May 7, 2012
La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
"Changes In Latitudes.."
I reviewed these as not so great but I took a bunch of them down to the Keys last week and they came alive in the high humidity. Loved them down there even over the Oliva Sampler #4 I had there too.
Jim in Taos, NM May 4, 2012
La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
"Harsh Smoke"
Nothing favorable considering the money spent. Not my smoke at half the price. I would rather add a little cash and get something of quality. I tried a box of these and always let down.
Jim in Taos, NM April 24, 2012
La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
"Not for me"
I had a few as part of a sampler, and didn't like it when I tried it about a year ago. Had another with a year's rest, and it was the same, newspaperish taste with a very tight draw. I feel bad tossing cigars, but did not have a problem tossing this one after geting more than halfway through. Will not be buying these any more.
Brian in Honolulu, HI January 18, 2012
Previous Next
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!