Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Floridita Fuerte Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 38 reviews

La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
"A disappointment!"
I really enjoy La Floridita normally and maybe this one is one for the record books on a true screw up, but I had three plugs in this gar...spent most of the time relighting after getting rid of plugs...then the taste wasn't what I have come to expect from La Floridita. I think I might give the fuerte the benefit of the doubt by trying one more, but the gar overall was such a big A disappointment! The only thing consistent about this cigar was the inconsistency!
Jon in Indiana January 6, 2012
La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
"good!"
Is not bad for the price but I was expecting a little more in flavor, since those have been wrapped in a Brazilian "da mata" could be better.
Fabio in Dallas October 27, 2011
La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
"ker3aaa@aol.com"
I'm just about six months in to the cigar world, I received this cigar in a sampler pack and couldn't wait to smoke the other one I received with it. Thought i already had a favorite smoke until I sampled this one. Great cigar regardless of the price. I have sampled 20.00 cigars that didn't taste or burn this well.
Ker in Oklahoma City September 29, 2011
La Floridita Fuerte Churchill
"Look better than they taste"
These are ok, but that's it. I was a little disappointed in the taste of these cigars. Probably will opt for other choices at this point.
Goldy in Dallas August 23, 2011
La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
"Not so good!"
I always buy robustos, but this cigar (maybe I got two bad ones) is like smoking a piece of wood. Very tightly rolled and burned unevenly! I could not draw much smoke through it. don't go by my review, I just will not buy it again!
Goldy in Dallas August 23, 2011 August 13, 2011
La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
"Another One Dimensional Cigar"
Strong black tobacco taste but nothing more. At least this one burned OK.
Craig in Michigan June 21, 2011
La Floridita Fuerte Churchill
"Superb"
These sticks possess all of the richness and sweet flavor of a Maduro balanced with the mildness of a Connecticut. Truly a great cigar at a very reasonable price. I recomend a low humidity setting of 60-65 percent to avoid bitterness.
Eric T Lewis in Largo, Florida May 29, 2011
La Floridita Fuerte Churchill
"A mystery to me ..."
It is truly a mystery to me how these cigars could be rated only one point lower than a Padron 3000. After going through a box of these, I can't think of a single reason to ever buy any more. The taste is lousy, the burn and draw inconsistent .. It was very common to have them canoe - badly. I'll stick with the Regular or Limited Edition La Floriditas ... they're worth the money, but these, so-called "fuerte" ( I say 'harsh' would be a better descrition) just aren't up to the task.
Rick in Missouri May 28, 2011
La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
"Nice quick smoke"
Nice smoke with an easy draw but does not burn even.
Kevin in CA April 13, 2011
La Floridita Fuerte Magnum
"La Floridita Fuerte Magnum"
These cigars really surprised me. I was buying theses cigars as a bargain cigar and hoping that they would be smokable. Wow! Not only are they, they are extremely good. I agree w/ Don in NY that they match up very well w/ the premium sticks. I recommend storing them in your humidor for at least a week before you start enjoying them.
Victor in Topeka, KS March 17, 2011
Previous Next
Rocky Patel Xtreme
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!