Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Floridita Fuerte Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 27 reviews

"You Know You Want One"
Why wait for an Act of Congress. These beauties by Nestor Plasencia are Da Bomb.
Mr. Blues in Central MN April 12, 2014
"Habano Taste Treat"
Let them sit for a few months and this stick will come up tasting real nice. Finishing my first box and I am not finding anything to say except I like this stick just fine.
Mr. Blues in Central MN April 12, 2014
"Un-Enjoyable"
I have tried various La Floriditas in the Best of Placensia Sampler. I generally enjoy them. But when I smoked this, I noticed a few things. Perfect draw, Perfect burn, Great construction but...terrible taste. I smoke cigars for the undertones and notes and the occasional infused flavor. The only flavor I tasted in this cigar is bitter. It s just a mild-medium bitter and virtually tasteless cigar. I d recommend a different line of La Floridita. But to be fair I only smoked 1. I gave the other away. And when I got to the last third of the cigar, I began to get a very subtle taste of slight spice and sweetness. But the majority of the cigar was bland and bitter.
Adam in Sykesville, MD February 10, 2014
"Un-Enjoyable"
I have tried various La Floriditas in the Best of Placensia Sampler. I generally enjoy them. But when I smoked this, I noticed a few things. Perfect draw, Perfect burn, Great construction but...terrible taste. I smoke cigars for the undertones and notes and the occasional infused flavor. The only flavor I tasted in this cigar is bitter. It s just a mild-medium bitter and virtually tasteless cigar. I'd recommend a different line of La Floridita. But to be fair I only smoked 1. I gave the other away. And when I got to the last third of the cigar, I began to get a very subtle taste of slight spice and sweetness. But the majority of the cigar was bland and bitter.
Adam in Sykesville, MD February 10, 2014
"Wow... Great stick!!!"
Start with a great flavors, first half was a creamy wood flavors and creamy texture with a really mild pepper flavor, and to the 2nd.. Dark choclate join to the party, no earthiness, and the pepper became stronger (not too strong).. Long finish, draw flavors are cream and wood. Really Love that dark choclate flavor!! Very good mix. Burn was some in the middle, i needed to touch up couple of times, but thats all.. Great smoke! You'll enjoy it.
Raz in Israel October 4, 2013
"Great cigar for a decent price"
I purchased several 5 packs on the Monster recently along with La Floridita sampler. I let them rest for a week and wow . Started out kind of a mild cigar n then about 3rd of the way turned to a medium body cigar. Some hints of sweetness , woody and pepper . Will be buying the fuerte again. I would recommend trying a 5 pack. You will not be disappointed.
Kane in Oley Pa. July 9, 2013
"Good cigar, not for me"
Pleasant bitterness balanced by muted sweetness, like a strong IPA, or, closer still, a stout, good construction, wrapper stayed intact, straight burn, good mouth feel, sufficient smoke, has not earned spot in humidor. Reference favorites DPG Blue, Cain Daytona, Perdomo Lot 23 CT.
Charles Taylor in Virginia Beach, VA May 28, 2013
"Disappointing"
I bought a La Floridita sample pack, tried the Fuerte robusto. I m not an aficionado, but these had almost no flavor. Stiff draw and low smoke. Will try the others to compare.
Norm in May 21, 2013
"Will try again..."
...even though the burn needed correcting a few times...no biggie. Aged in humidor for about 2 months before sampling. Good amount of smoke, easy draw, nice taste...and no lingering aftertaste.
MD in NJ December 28, 2012
"great mellow smoke"
This baby was great. It last longer than I would have expected... I had maby20 puffs on the first 1 inch into this smoke. It was really mellow with light hints of spice. The aroma smelled peppery and the wrap made it look sexy. Id say its taste was a little too mellow for my idea of a perfect smoke but is still buy it again.
steve in illionis October 29, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (69) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (80) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!