I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Floridita Fuerte Robusto Reviews

77 consumerrating
average customer review
from 28 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
69
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
82
Appearance
86
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
You Know You Want One
for La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
by in Central MN on April 12, 2014
Verified purchase

Why wait for an Act of Congress. These beauties by Nestor Plasencia are Da Bomb.

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
Un-Enjoyable
for La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
by in Sykesville, MD on February 10, 2014

I have tried various La Floriditas in the Best of Placensia Sampler. I generally enjoy them. But when I smoked this, I noticed a few things. Perfect draw, Perfect burn, Great construction but...terrible taste. I smoke cigars for the undertones and notes and the occasional infused flavor. The only flavor I tasted in this cigar is bitter. It s just a mild-medium bitter and virtually tasteless cigar. I'd recommend a different line of La Floridita. But to be fair I only smoked 1. I gave the other away. And when I got to the last third of the cigar, I began to get a very subtle taste of slight spice and sweetness. But the majority of the cigar was bland and bitter.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
taste spicy, burn unevenly
for La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
by in on November 13, 2014

this is a 79 rating cigar the time I write this review. I don t think so. To me, it s below 60. Normally I love spicy cigar, but this one doesn t deliver the taste I am looking for. Burning is uneven. Need to relight the cigar several time. Although the construction of this cigar is pretty good. hey, you pay what you got. it s not a very expensive cigar anyway. Worth the money? it s up to you, but not me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
You Know You Want One
for La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
by in Central MN on April 12, 2014
Verified purchase

Why wait for an Act of Congress. These beauties by Nestor Plasencia are Da Bomb.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
90 consumer rating
Habano Taste Treat
for La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
by in Central MN on April 12, 2014
Verified purchase

Let them sit for a few months and this stick will come up tasting real nice. Finishing my first box and I am not finding anything to say except I like this stick just fine.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
63 consumer rating
Un-Enjoyable
for La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
by in Sykesville, MD on February 10, 2014

I have tried various La Floriditas in the Best of Placensia Sampler. I generally enjoy them. But when I smoked this, I noticed a few things. Perfect draw, Perfect burn, Great construction but...terrible taste. I smoke cigars for the undertones and notes and the occasional infused flavor. The only flavor I tasted in this cigar is bitter. It s just a mild-medium bitter and virtually tasteless cigar. I'd recommend a different line of La Floridita. But to be fair I only smoked 1. I gave the other away. And when I got to the last third of the cigar, I began to get a very subtle taste of slight spice and sweetness. But the majority of the cigar was bland and bitter.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
63 consumer rating
Un-Enjoyable
for La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
by in Sykesville, MD on February 10, 2014

I have tried various La Floriditas in the Best of Placensia Sampler. I generally enjoy them. But when I smoked this, I noticed a few things. Perfect draw, Perfect burn, Great construction but...terrible taste. I smoke cigars for the undertones and notes and the occasional infused flavor. The only flavor I tasted in this cigar is bitter. It s just a mild-medium bitter and virtually tasteless cigar. I d recommend a different line of La Floridita. But to be fair I only smoked 1. I gave the other away. And when I got to the last third of the cigar, I began to get a very subtle taste of slight spice and sweetness. But the majority of the cigar was bland and bitter.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Wow... Great stick!!!
for La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
by in Israel on October 4, 2013

Start with a great flavors, first half was a creamy wood flavors and creamy texture with a really mild pepper flavor, and to the 2nd.. Dark choclate join to the party, no earthiness, and the pepper became stronger (not too strong).. Long finish, draw flavors are cream and wood. Really Love that dark choclate flavor!! Very good mix. Burn was some in the middle, i needed to touch up couple of times, but thats all.. Great smoke! You'll enjoy it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great cigar for a decent price
for La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
by in Oley Pa. on July 9, 2013
Verified purchase

I purchased several 5 pks.on the monster recently along with la floridita sampler. I let them rest for a wk n wow . Started out kind of a mild cigar n then about 3rd of the way turned to a medium body cigar. Some hints of sweetness , woody and pepper . Will be buying the fuerte again. I would recommend trying a 5pk. You will not be disapointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Good cigar, not for me
for La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
by in Virginia Beach, VA on May 28, 2013
Verified purchase

Pleasant bitterness balanced by muted sweetness, like a strong IPA, or, closer still, a stout, good construction, wrapper stayed intact, straight burn, good mouth feel, sufficient smoke, has not earned spot in humidor. Reference favorites DPG Blue, Cain Daytona, Perdomo Lot 23 CT.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disappointing
for La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
by in on May 21, 2013

I bought a La Floridita sample pack, tried the Fuerte robusta. I m not an aficionado, but these had almost no flavor. Stiff draw and low smoke. Will try the others to compare.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
76 consumer rating
Will try again...
for La Floridita Fuerte Robusto
by in NJ on December 28, 2012

...even though the burn needed correcting a few times...no biggie. Aged in humidor for about 2 months before sampling. Good amount of smoke, easy draw, nice taste...and no lingering aftertaste.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96