I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Floridita Gold Reviews

76 consumerrating
average customer review
from 16 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
75
Construction
73
Draw
81
Consistency
76
Appearance
79
Burn
77
Buy La Floridita Gold Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Floridita Gold Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Age them
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Dallas on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

The other reviewer was right leave these in your humidor for 6 months and they are truly a premium stick. I smoke a few right after I got them and almost threw them away but then read the review that said age them 6 months. I did that and I am smoking them now and they are really good. Draw is great burn is great the taste it s all there. Believe me I am surprised. You take the label off and give it to someone and they would think it s a great cigar.

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Not good at all.
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Massachusetts on March 13, 2015

The draw is hard, the smoke is bad, the taste is gross, the band is ugly, just an overall bad cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Floridita Gold
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Age them
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Dallas on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

The other reviewer was right leave these in your humidor for 6 months and they are truly a premium stick. I smoke a few right after I got them and almost threw them away but then read the review that said age them 6 months. I did that and I am smoking them now and they are really good. Draw is great burn is great the taste it s all there. Believe me I am surprised. You take the label off and give it to someone and they would think it s a great cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Honest Smoke
for La Floridita Gold Torpedo
by in Arkansas on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Although I prefer Maduros, the thick, creamy smoke is very pleasant, and the draw and even burn make this stick a winner. No complaints.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
10 consumer rating
Not good at all.
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Massachusetts on March 13, 2015

The draw is hard, the smoke is bad, the taste is gross, the band is ugly, just an overall bad cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
72 consumer rating
Let These Relax/Age For a Great Smoke!
for La Floridita Gold Toro
by in PA on March 13, 2015

Ordered the Test Flight last year. 1st cigar or two had unrefined and mediocre flavor. After 6 months, there was noticeable improvement. Had one today at 11 months and it was great! Didn't taste like a cheap cigar. Construction and burn were excellent. Mild/creamy flavor, hints of toffee. Great cigar for the price. Great to have on hand when you don't want to give away your expensive cigars. Buy some and stash away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
PADRON SLAYER!!!
for La Floridita Gold Test Flight
by in MN on April 27, 2014

Look out Padron, YOU HAVE SERIOUS COMPETITION. Rich creamy chocolate flavors weave in and out of the taste profile of these epic sticks. Perfect burn and construction, by far the best cigar I've ever had (including REAL CUBANS). I give it a 98 out of 100.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
68 consumer rating
Not my taste
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Alabama on March 9, 2013

Too spicy of a start for me. The middle and finish was good though. If you like a spicy yet mild taste you'll like this.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
AGE THESE OVER 6 MO. THEY TURN INTO SUPER PREMIUMS
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Eagan MN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I'm not kidding about this. I got these off the truck about 7 months ago, buried them in my aging humidor and forgot about them. The one I smoked off the truck was just another yard cigar quality. The two I recently smoked tasted like an Ashton and better than a Macanudo.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
20
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
56 consumer rating
poor construction
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Mission Viejo, CA on February 20, 2013

I bought this cigar as part of a sampler pack. Shortly after lighting, it started unraveling. This isn't acceptable. Although the burn was consistent and the flavor mild, I wouldn't recommend thm.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Age these for 7 months for unbelievable flavor
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Minneapolis MN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Without aging they're just a cheap cigar. After 7 months they are as good as it gets for a uber flavorful cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
sweet smoke
for La Floridita Gold Toro 5 Pack
by in arizona on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

cant expect a better mild cigar for the money because so many other cigars costing more are so much less.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96