I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Floridita Gold Robusto Reviews

75 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
73
Construction
72
Draw
81
Consistency
75
Appearance
76
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Age them
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Dallas on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

The other reviewer was right leave these in your humidor for 6 months and they are truly a premium stick. I smoke a few right after I got them and almost threw them away but then read the review that said age them 6 months. I did that and I am smoking them now and they are really good. Draw is great burn is great the taste it s all there. Believe me I am surprised. You take the label off and give it to someone and they would think it s a great cigar.

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Not good at all.
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Massachusetts on March 13, 2015

The draw is hard, the smoke is bad, the taste is gross, the band is ugly, just an overall bad cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Floridita Gold Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Age them
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Dallas on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

The other reviewer was right leave these in your humidor for 6 months and they are truly a premium stick. I smoke a few right after I got them and almost threw them away but then read the review that said age them 6 months. I did that and I am smoking them now and they are really good. Draw is great burn is great the taste it s all there. Believe me I am surprised. You take the label off and give it to someone and they would think it s a great cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
10 consumer rating
Not good at all.
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Massachusetts on March 13, 2015

The draw is hard, the smoke is bad, the taste is gross, the band is ugly, just an overall bad cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
68 consumer rating
Not my taste
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Alabama on March 9, 2013

Too spicy of a start for me. The middle and finish was good though. If you like a spicy yet mild taste you'll like this.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
AGE THESE OVER 6 MO. THEY TURN INTO SUPER PREMIUMS
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Eagan MN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I'm not kidding about this. I got these off the truck about 7 months ago, buried them in my aging humidor and forgot about them. The one I smoked off the truck was just another yard cigar quality. The two I recently smoked tasted like an Ashton and better than a Macanudo.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
20
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
56 consumer rating
poor construction
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Mission Viejo, CA on February 20, 2013

I bought this cigar as part of a sampler pack. Shortly after lighting, it started unraveling. This isn't acceptable. Although the burn was consistent and the flavor mild, I wouldn't recommend thm.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Age these for 7 months for unbelievable flavor
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Minneapolis MN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Without aging they're just a cheap cigar. After 7 months they are as good as it gets for a uber flavorful cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Pretty good cigar
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Washington, DC on February 20, 2013

This cigar surprised me. I received a Floridita Premium in a variety pack. I've smoked La Floridita's before and I'm a fan. Good value and taste for the money. Not a premium cigar but pretty darn good smoke for the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
30
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
50
43 consumer rating
Not Worth It
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Michigan on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

There is no way this cigar is worth over $3 in bulk. The construction is fair to poor and the taste is one dimensional and bland. This is a $1.50 cigar, even the band screams it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Pleasant Surprise
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Illinois on February 20, 2013

I got the sampler #2 to top off my humidor. This is the first cigar I tried from the sampler and I was pleasantly surprised. My first impression was that it was a bit light for my taste, but as it burned the smoke became richer and quite creamy. If the 2nd is as good as the first I will likely buy more when I have room for them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
43 consumer rating
One Dimensional Cigar
for La Floridita Gold Robusto
by in Michigan on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

One dimensional black tobacco flavor with some burn issues. Not to my taste.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96