I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Floridita Limited Edition Reviews

84 consumerrating
average customer review
from 138 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
87
Draw
86
Consistency
83
Appearance
88
Burn
83
Buy La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Excellent !!
for La Floridita Limited Edition Robusto
by in Calif on January 1, 2012
Verified purchase

I am often amused by people who post "reviews", after having smoked ONE cigar (usually from a sampler).Good or bad, how accurate is a "one time" cigar review? I am by far, no expert, but have been smoking cigars for over 10 years. I don't even consider writing a review, unless Ive smoked at least two bundles or boxes of any one cigar. Even then, taste is a subjective thing, but at least I give it a fair chance. Anyway, these La Floridita Limited Edition Robusto Maduros have got me hooked. I prefer Nicaraguan and Mexican tabaccos. What does that tell you about this cigar? Best of both worlds. I have gone through four boxes prior to this review. I know that this review will not help my availability to these gems, but they deserve their due.

1 0
most helpful negative review
38 consumer rating
Absolute waiste
for La Floridita Limited Edition Magnum
by in High Desert Ca. on February 9, 2014

Further to my last review. 5 out of 5 did split and crack. I left the last one to sit in my 67rh hummi for two monthes to make sure that was not an issue. Fact is they are poorly constructed and not worthy of all the glowing reviews. Waiste of money.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Floridita Limited Edition
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 14 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
This is a cigar
for La Floridita Limited Edition Torpedo
by in Moab,Utah on May 18, 2015

Great rich taste, not harsh. Must have, for my inventory.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Ist One Was A Great Smoke,Cant Wait To Try The 2nd
for La Floridita Limited Edition Toro
by in Arlington, Virginia on February 12, 2015
Verified purchase

Getting ready to purchase a full box, got a five pack offer and thought the first smoke was excellent, burned long, drew well and didn't have to touch it up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great! On my 4th box!
for La Floridita Limited Edition Toro
by in Chattanooga on October 29, 2014
Verified purchase

Over time have smoked the brand, but, big but, the Torros of these Limited have been a great surprise. Adding it all up, $/value, taste, draw/burn, thoroughly thrilled. I hesitated writing a review because when I do they usually end up out of stock. Hope not, ready to order more!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Revised Review What are you smokin?
for La Floridita Limited Edition Toro
by in Colorado Springs on May 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Revising my initial review. After contacting Famous Smoke Shop about getting a refund for these sticks, the customer service rep suggested I let them settle in the humidor for a week. Upon doing so, I have since smoked three and my friend has smoked one. No more wrapper problems. Well constructed and a good draw. Flavor and taste good for the first half but loses it midway. I would not give this cigar a 92 overall rating either as advertised. No where near the same playing field as the finer sticks in my humidor Monte Cristo, Rocky Patel, Torano, and Romeo y Julieta that are solid 92+.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
My new everyday cigar ...great!
for La Floridita Limited Edition Torpedo
by in Billings, MT on May 4, 2014
Verified purchase

I thought I was taking a chance on these cigars due to the low price, but I m really glad I did.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Recant,Recant,Recant
for La Floridita Limited Edition Toro
by in Avenel,New Jersey on April 10, 2014
Verified purchase

I may have written a SCATHING review in haste of the limited Toro since today was a good day to light one up.Beautiful day today and i grabbed a stick that i really like and thought i should give La Floridita a second chance....and was i glad i did.First one must have been a misfit cause when i lit the second chance i was very happy i didn t toss the other four out.I recant my previous review and can without a doubt recommend this cigar.The flavor is excellent and the draw and burn on this one is even and i can say with all honesty i apologize to La Floridita s makers for the bad review.I really enjoyed every puff and thought about lighting up another.I will be ordering more and i hope others who may have had a bad experience will give them another chance.I truly hope this gets posted

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Are You kidding
for La Floridita Limited Edition Toro
by in Avenel New Jersey on March 29, 2014
Verified purchase

Just Tried La Floridita Toro Limited Edition......all i can say is if i had paid for the five pack i got i would demand my money back.I don t know who smoked these sticks and decided to write a good review but shame on them.a broom handle has better draw.The flavor was not bad when i was able to get a decent draw ....but that was a task.After a third i had to crush it out and smoke something else.To the powers that be.....shame on you.The worst i ve had in two years....never again.I ll stick with Drew Estates,never a problem.I give this stick a negative 1

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worst I ve had in two years
for La Floridita Limited Edition Toro
by in Avenel New Jersey on March 28, 2014
Verified purchase

got 5 of these sticks for free when i last ordered,now i know why their free.Couldn t wait to try one and when i did i decided to write a review.They look and smell good all the way up until you light one and try to smoke it.The draw is the worst i ve had in two years....could not get anything out the whole time it was lit...which wasn t very long at all.Although when i actually did get a decent draw it was pretty good.Nice flavor.I decided to put it out pretty quick because i really wanted a good smoke all the way through and this wasn t it.Maybe i ll try another in a day or two

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Are You kidding
for La Floridita Limited Edition Toro
by in Avenel New Jersey on March 28, 2014
Verified purchase

Just Tried La Floridita Toro Limited Edition......all i can say is if i had paid for the five pack i got i would demand my money back.I don t know who smoked these sticks and decided to write a good review but shame on them.a broom handle has better draw.The flavor was not bad when i was able to get a decent draw ....but that was a task.After a third i had to crush it out and smoke something else.To the powers that be.....shame on you.The worst i ve had in two years....never again.I ll stick with Drew Estates,never a problem.I give this stick a negative 1

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
What are you smokin ?
for La Floridita Limited Edition Toro
by in Colorado on March 23, 2014
Verified purchase

Couldn t wait to get these and try them because of all the good reviews. Very disappointed after trying my second one. The wrapper unravels as you smoke it. Draws good, tastes okay for the price, but if it falls apart what good is it? Frustrating when you sit down to enjoy a good cigar and you have to pitch the thing only after a quarter of the way. Maybe mine were rolled on a Monday. Hope I can get my money back!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 14 Next