Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Floridita Limited Edition Magnum Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 68 reviews

"Solid but lacking depth"
I bought a sampler with these bad boys in it. While it is a solid cigar, nothing stood out above any other decently built stick. The burn was uneven, I had to stop and fix it 3 times. The appearance and taste were good, but not above average. There was light hints of cocoa on occasion, but nothing that gave this stick any depth. The best saving grace of this stick was in its draw. I enjoyed the thick, clouds of smoke from each and every pull. Overall an average stick that might be worth it if ya get em on the cheap.
Brit in Hoffman Estates, IL July 24, 2012
"Good Cigar you should buy it!!!!"
Good Cigar I smoke one these is it was like heaven and i dont have to relight that much only once and will last very long time.recommend it buy these cigar
Yami in P.R.USA July 13, 2012
"Class at a bargain price"
I got a few of these sticks in a sampler pack with no expectations. My first cigar was terrific with a great burn and a great draw. I held off making an statement until I tried my second stick which was every bit as good as the first. There are cigars I prefer but not at this price.
Sean in Chicago May 3, 2012
"BEEN SMOKING CIGARS FOR 30 YEARS"
Been smoking cigars over 30 years this is without question the best 3 dollar cigar i have ever smoked
YOGI in LAS VEGAS March 22, 2012
"Fantastic"
While this cigar is on the "smokeable everyday" price end of the spectrum, is definitely not to be taken lightly or a "run of the mill" cigar. Before unwrapping , you notice the stout and heavy feel of the vitola. The cigar has the feel of well packed stick! The wrapper is toothy and has satin-like oil sheen. The prelight draw invokes thoughts of roasted nuts and spice. The initial light smacks the palate with flavor and smooth white pepper. As the stick burns, with a nice ash I might add, the flavors stay consistent offering a earthy, cinnamon tinged, toasty, spice. The cigar pairs well with a dry cabernet. Added bonus - the cigar ages like a dream! Having smoked this cigar within the first week of receiving it, and again, one year later, the complexity is astounding! While the flavors softened gently, they evolved into a marriage of taste that makes holding to the side for a while a purposeful decision. In short... loved it!
Clifton J in Home March 2, 2012
"Better than I expected"
I expected an off brand, got a fantastic taste & draw. Construction good, even burn, tight ash, plenty of flavor. This was better than a lot of expensive name brands, the head even holds up well to my teeth.
Lou P in New Jersey February 27, 2012
"kept getting better...a real sleeper"
hey, this is rated 85, man i think that is low. This smoke just kept getting better and better it never went out,great look & construction, burn was good,tasted ok ...not bad for the price,i'll get em again
russell in brigantine,nj January 11, 2012
"Hard to set down"
I was blown away by this 'Fatt' cigar A nice full bodied Smooth smoking experience, Iv'e got only four more in the humidor I will be adding more real soon ( much better than the Nub maduro and longer lasting)
Buffalo Spirit in Oneida Nation (Rez) Wi. December 24, 2011
"Couldn't put it down."
Started smoking cigars in Oct 2011 after retirement. This cigar had a good aroma, good flavor, great after taste and finish. I may be a newby, but this one tasted great.
Al T. in Long Beach November 17, 2011
"Fair"
It's a well constructed cigar that has a little bit of a burn issue. Flavor and aroma were ok, nothing really to write home about. I'd like to try again after sitting in the humidor for a few months.
Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL. October 21, 2011
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!