Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Floridita Limited Edition Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 20 reviews

"Well,I guess I have had worse"
Average at best. Not all that impressive, but what can you expect for a cheap smoke.
Chris B in Georgia November 30, 2013
"This smoke speaks volumes"
This stick says it all for me. Dark, delicious, enjoyable at a nice price.
Mr. Blues in Central MN October 8, 2013
""Just Awesome""
Can't say a bad thing about these cigars.Just an awesome smoke overall.Bought these in 5 pack.Will buy again in the future.
Steve in Clyde, Ohio November 19, 2012
"Bang fo the Buck"
I have a unique situation in that I live in Mexico and I pay 18% duty on anything I ship across the border. I try to pick my sticks carefully. Both premium's and everyday smokes. I got turned on the this stick by a friend and ended up shipping a box down and smoking them. It's a good smoke for the money. I just ordered another box at $48.00. That's $2.40 a stick. In terms of quality and price it is an excellent everyday cigar.
Ed in San Miguel de Allende June 7, 2012
"Nice daily smoke"
I was searching for an everyday cigar so I gave this a try.Draws easy and has a nice taste for a great price!
robert D. in Michigan May 4, 2012
"Excellent !!"
I am often amused by people who post "reviews", after having smoked ONE cigar (usually from a sampler).Good or bad, how accurate is a "one time" cigar review? I am by far, no expert, but have been smoking cigars for over 10 years. I don't even consider writing a review, unless Ive smoked at least two bundles or boxes of any one cigar. Even then, taste is a subjective thing, but at least I give it a fair chance. Anyway, these La Floridita Limited Edition Robusto Maduros have got me hooked. I prefer Nicaraguan and Mexican tabaccos. What does that tell you about this cigar? Best of both worlds. I have gone through four boxes prior to this review. I know that this review will not help my availability to these gems, but they deserve their due.
Bill in Calif January 1, 2012
"A great smoke!"
Nice construction and draw, slight peppery taste but overall a great smoke. I would not be ashamed to bring one over a friends- like one reviewer wrote.Have and will buy again!
Robert in Auburn Hills,MI. November 7, 2011
"Not impressed"
Decided to clean out the humidor this weekend so I made a pot of coffee and started of with this one. The construction, draw and burn were great on this cigar but thats where it ends. the flavor was just not there and the smell according to my wife was like a cigaret. I am on the search for a everyday smoke that wont break the bank so the price was good, but I just did not enjoy it and isn't that the reason you smoke a cigar. I realize everybody has their own preference in what they like and this one was not for me.
John in Carroll IA October 22, 2011
"flaviodallag@yahoo.com"
I bought those just because the wrapper (Brazilian "da mata")and the price but it was frustrating. I felt just a little of wrapper and tons of smoke burned grass... that I classified when doesn't have good filler tobacco. If you like a peppery smoke, it is a good option for an affordable price.
Flavio in Dallas October 20, 2011
"tasty at great price"
Got sample at Famous' 2011 GIGARNIVAL - great event by the way. Tasty with cocoa through out. Surprised when checked price - better than maduros at twice the price.
John in Plainsboro, NJ October 15, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor - Excellent


Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
Machine Made Cigars