Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Floridita Limited Edition Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 27 reviews

"House brand my foot..."
These are NOT!, what I expected. 100 across the board for me. Try one, you'll know what I mean. WOW! Just wow~
Jack L. in Bean town March 21, 2012
"Great Cigars"
Really these Cigars are great. I gave some to my brother and he is usually very picky but he loved those cigars. For the taste, quality and price you can not go wrong. I highly recommend them. I bought couple boxes already.
Cigar Man in Boston January 5, 2012
"A GO TO CIGAR!"
Picked up a 5 pack on monster a few months ago....smoked one and bought more!! Have smoked a number of these from right off the truck to 2 months rest and honestly this is a GREAT everyday cigar. I usually pick them up on monster or auctioneer and have stuffed approximately 40 in my cooler. This is a rich creamy smoke that is very consistent. Some burn issues on short rest but that seemed to disappear after just 6 weeks. Plan to load up on these as I clear room and use this as one of my "go to" cigars when I want a good smoke and don't want to take a chance! Highly recommend this one!
Tim in Upstate NY October 30, 2011
"Good bye for the money"
This cigar didnt blow me away yet it was elegant in its smoothness. The only thing it was missing was that peppery taste on the exhale. Like a creamy desert, great for after dinner.
Aaron in Stamford, CT September 13, 2011
"Two thumbs up"
What a terrific smoke at such a great price. Fired one up as soon as I received them. Good burn, solid consistency which made way for a nice draw. Very pleasant taste. Coffee and dark chocolate flavors up front with a little licorice joining in about a third of the way down. I'm looking forward to what comes out of the humidor after a month or so. Definitely a repeater.
Rick Davidson in Chicago, IL March 4, 2011
"Great smoke!"
This cigar gave A perfect experience. You can not beat that. Before today Cuba Libre was my go to smoke. Now I'm not so sure about that. If my next La Floridita is as good as this one I probably will have A new favorite. That's not something to take lightly, I buy Cuba Libre by the box. One thing is for sure, I will definitely be buying more.
Rodney Beckom in Rockmart Ga. March 3, 2011
"Superior Taste"
This is one heckova stick.....very satisfying and will order more after trying the samples.
Ronald in Los Angeles August 25, 2010
"Great One !"
Another winner by the Placensia family. A good friend of mine raved about this cigar so I bought a 5 pack. I am ready too by a box as these blew me away. Complex, started with a pepper blast mixed with coffee and was good from start to finish!
Quaker in Reading, Pa July 18, 2010
"Excellent Value"
Bought a box after I really liked one from a sampler. Great draw, great taste, great value.
Shea in Portland, OR November 4, 2009
"One of the best"
I have smoked at lot of different brands of cigars and while I'm maybe not an expert, I know what I like when I taste it and I like these a LOT. For a long time La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero was my hands down favorite,but I'd say now it's draw between them and these La Floridita Limited toros. The draw and burn are flawless, but it's the taste that knocks me out- sweet natural tobacco goodness without any nicotine bitterness. For a house brand they're pricier than I'd like, but they are worth it.
D. Jones in Columbus, IN September 8, 2009
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
La Floridita Fuerte