Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Floridita Limited Edition Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 28 reviews

"Great! On my 4th box!"
Over time have smoked the brand, but, big but, the Torros of these Limited have been a great surprise. Adding it all up, $/value, taste, draw/burn, thoroughly thrilled. I hesitated writing a review because when I do they usually end up out of stock. Hope not, ready to order more!
Vincent in Chattanooga October 29, 2014
"Revised Review What are you smokin?"
Revising my initial review. After contacting Famous Smoke Shop about getting a refund for these sticks, the customer service rep suggested I let them settle in the humidor for a week. Upon doing so, I have since smoked three and my friend has smoked one. No more wrapper problems. Well constructed and a good draw. Flavor and taste good for the first half but loses it midway. I would not give this cigar a 92 overall rating either as advertised. No where near the same playing field as the finer sticks in my humidor Monte Cristo, Rocky Patel, Torano, and Romeo y Julieta that are solid 92+.
RG in Colorado Springs May 13, 2014
"Recant,Recant,Recant"
I may have written a SCATHING review in haste of the limited Toro since today was a good day to light one up.Beautiful day today and i grabbed a stick that i really like and thought i should give La Floridita a second chance....and was i glad i did.First one must have been a misfit cause when i lit the second chance i was very happy i didn t toss the other four out.I recant my previous review and can without a doubt recommend this cigar.The flavor is excellent and the draw and burn on this one is even and i can say with all honesty i apologize to La Floridita s makers for the bad review.I really enjoyed every puff and thought about lighting up another.I will be ordering more and i hope others who may have had a bad experience will give them another chance.I truly hope this gets posted
Glenn in Avenel April 10, 2014
"Worst I ve had in two years"
got 5 of these sticks for free when i last ordered,now i know why their free.Couldn t wait to try one and when i did i decided to write a review.They look and smell good all the way up until you light one and try to smoke it.The draw is the worst i ve had in two years....could not get anything out the whole time it was lit...which wasn t very long at all.Although when i actually did get a decent draw it was pretty good.Nice flavor.I decided to put it out pretty quick because i really wanted a good smoke all the way through and this wasn t it.Maybe i ll try another in a day or two
Glenn From NJ in Avenel March 28, 2014
"Are You kidding"
Just Tried La Floridita Toro Limited Edition......all i can say is if i had paid for the five pack i got i would demand my money back.I don t know who smoked these sticks and decided to write a good review but shame on them.a broom handle has better draw.The flavor was not bad when i was able to get a decent draw ....but that was a task.After a third i had to crush it out and smoke something else.To the powers that be.....shame on you.The worst i ve had in two years....never again.I ll stick with Drew Estates,never a problem.I give this stick a negative 1
Glenn in Avenel March 28, 2014
"What Are You Smokin?"
Couldn't wait to get these and try them because of all the good reviews. Very disappointed after trying my second one. The wrapper unravels as you smoke it. Draws good, tastes okay for the price, but if it falls apart what good is it? Frustrating when you sit down to enjoy a good cigar and you have to pitch the thing only after a quarter of the way. Maybe mine were rolled on a Monday. Hope I can get my money back!
RG in Colorado March 23, 2014
"Great taste, smooth burn!"
I really like the toros, just a smooth, great tasting smoke. I prefer these to my other sticks in my humidor, which include Monticristo, Macanudo, and Maria Mancini, at the moment!
Steve in Mississippi August 4, 2013
"Yum!"
This smoke had just the right amount of spice to keep me happy outside in the fresh.
Alberto Carlos in Chicago, IL July 30, 2013
"A Real Good Cigar"
This is a real good cigar. Consistent from stick to stick. Perfect draw and good burning. This is just a nice, straight forward stogie that has a stout flavor that is bold, but not overwhelming. I buy a lot samplers and pride myself on trying everything I can get my hands on, but this is the cigar I reach for when I need a good smoke and don't feel like gambling.
Chad in Travelers Rest, SC February 3, 2013
"Disappointing"
Had to deal with fingernails, tunnels, and way too much pepper! Won't buy again, I'll stick to the Selection and Green Label blends.
Bill in Md. April 1, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars