I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Floridita Pancho Reviews

80 consumerrating
average customer review
from 17 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
82
Consistency
78
Appearance
81
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
An overall good stick
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Central MN on December 9, 2013
Verified purchase

Smoked a couple and then got a bundle. Lit one up the day of delivery and smoked it to the delicious finish.

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
OK, maybe I was a bit hasty
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Indianapolis on June 4, 2003

Just smoked one of these the other night after not having one for a while. It had been aging nearly 5 months in my humidor. Much improved. Much smoother than even a couple of months ago. Leathery, with some chocolate notes. I would smoke this one almost everyday. If you are going to buy this one, let it rest in your humidor for quite a while for the best experience.

10 7
recommended for you based on La Floridita Pancho
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good deal
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Cleveland, OH on July 24, 2014
Verified purchase

I ve smoked dozens of these bundles over the years and found them pretty consistent and pretty good... often times quite excellent. I should mention that I normally smoke the PANCHO size with the NATURAL wrapper. The maduro is not so great in my opinion. I ve also smoked the Belicoso and Corona, finding them equal to the Pancho. The Presidente wasn t so great. I ve also noticed they seem to be a little better after sitting in a humidor for a month or two. All in all this is an enjoyable cheap smoke that s worth the price especially if you can get them on sale .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
An overall good stick
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Central MN on December 9, 2013
Verified purchase

Smoked a couple and then got a bundle. Lit one up the day of delivery and smoked it to the delicious finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Love these naturals
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Gloucester, MA on June 24, 2013
Verified purchase

Granted, these have been aging in my humidor for a few months - the burn was smooth, the aroma is exquisite. My favorite La Floridita!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Made me want to vomit.
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Boston, Massachusetts on July 7, 2012

When I first unwrapped this cigar, I smelt it and already knew I wasn't going to enjoy it. It smelt like an old sock that you left under your bed for a year. After lightin it up, I took two or three puffs and threw that sucker in the street. I honestly couldn't take the disgusting flavor. It hit nice the cap fell apart easy. DO NOT BUY!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
66 consumer rating
Just okay.
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Honolulu, HI on January 26, 2011

Not very impressive. Draw was too loose, burn was uneven. Taste was of leather and some chocolate but rather harsh.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great for the price
for La Floridita Pancho
by in VA on June 21, 2010
Verified purchase

I enjoyed this cigar. It is not too strong not too soft.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
worst in awhile
for La Floridita Pancho
by in delaware on March 1, 2010

I know some people like them and maybe i got a bad one in my economy sampler, but it was not a good experience. Burn was like one big streak. Taste was like burnt leather.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I'm very surprised by these negative reviews.
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Connecticut on October 24, 2008
Verified purchase

I find the Pancho Natural to be a consistently good tasting cigar. Yes, the one negative is its uneven burn--it never tunnels on me, though. It's a trade-off: the wrapper is thick and flavorful, so I think it retains a lot of moisture--causing the uneven burn. I wish more people would say if they are referring to the Maduro or the Natural. I like them right out of the package--no aging necessary.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Inconsistently BAD TO WORSE!!
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Clearwater on June 19, 2008
Verified purchase

Bought these thinking that it's time to try something new. BIG MISTAKE!! Tried one when I received the bundle, I may have been smoking paper. Set in the humidor for a month, not much better. Less harshness, but overall still bad. I will throw these out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Consistently good/tasty
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Connecticut on May 24, 2008
Verified purchase

I also got the 2fer deal. The flavor, to me, is a less refined (more IN YOUR FACE!) version of the 2 or 3 Plascencia Organicas I have received in samplers. It is certainly full-flavored--but not harsh. I love the Natural wrappers--luscious, silky feel and taste. I compare these to the Fam. Nic. 3000, and I like the Floriditas better, except that the burn is sometimes uneven. If I could get them at these prices all the time, I would keep a constant supply.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96