I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Floridita Pancho Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 53 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
83
Draw
82
Consistency
80
Appearance
87
Burn
76
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
75 consumer rating
Tempermental...worst burning cigar.
for La Floridita Pancho
by in on March 14, 2013

The burn and ash was ridiculously bad. It constantly went out and constantly canoed when it was lit. I even cut it, to no avail. It had very good flavorful moments. A dominant spice and cedar flavor mostly with some good espresso moments and the smoke was very good at times. The amount of relighting took away the entire positive of the cigar (flavor). I would never buy it again; it's a constant battle (I've smoked two). Definitely not a relaxing cigar because of it. Do not buy, it is not worth it.

0 0
most helpful negative review
40 consumer rating
Garbage Cigar
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Sioux Falls SD on October 30, 2013

Did not burn, kept having to re-light. One had a hard clump in the middle that I had to cutoff to light again. I got these free with an order and would never buy.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Floridita Pancho
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
10
40 consumer rating
Garbage Cigar
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Sioux Falls SD on October 30, 2013

Did not burn, kept having to re-light. One had a hard clump in the middle that I had to cutoff to light again. I got these free with an order and would never buy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
60
51 consumer rating
Threw them away.
for La Floridita Pancho
by in San Diego, CA on April 4, 2013

4 of these came in a La Florida sampler. I had one within 3 weeks, which was less than satisfying. The burn was uneven, it left a residue in my mouth, and tasted less than ideal. I let the remaining 3 sit in my humidor for 2 months and had my second one today. The taste was discusting to the point of nauseating within the first 5 mins of smoking. I'll be throwing the last 2 away. They simply are not worth it. I am very fond of the other cigars that came in this sampler.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
40
75 consumer rating
Tempermental...worst burning cigar.
for La Floridita Pancho
by in on March 14, 2013

The burn and ash was ridiculously bad. It constantly went out and constantly canoed when it was lit. I even cut it, to no avail. It had very good flavorful moments. A dominant spice and cedar flavor mostly with some good espresso moments and the smoke was very good at times. The amount of relighting took away the entire positive of the cigar (flavor). I would never buy it again; it's a constant battle (I've smoked two). Definitely not a relaxing cigar because of it. Do not buy, it is not worth it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
never again
for La Floridita Pancho
by in ohio on December 3, 2012
Verified purchase

I wonder if the people that make This cigar smoke it. Carrie lighter fluid or lot of matches. Because you will have to relight it after every puff . Very disappointed. Would never recommend. !!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Best bundle cigar on market!
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Kansas City Mo on July 17, 2012
Verified purchase

This is my favorite bundle cigar of all time. I've had many. Overall a 93/100 except occasionally the wrappers flake. Who cares??? Impeccable flavor! Let sit in humidor for month and they will just get better! A!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Will never purchase again
for La Floridita Pancho
by in New York on June 24, 2012
Verified purchase

I couldn't get through not 1 cigar in the bundle without relighting it 3-5 times. Horrible cigar. Burn I would rate very very poor....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
90 consumer rating
Very good Bundle!!
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Upstate NY on November 1, 2011

I have been meaning to try this one for a while, got a few in a sampler and let them rest for a few weeks. Fired one up the other day and was quite impressed. Taste was excellent started out with some pepper and then around the 1/2 way point became sort of sweet with hints of chocolate which continued to build right to the end. Actually prefer this to the FDO maddie for an inexpensive everyday smoke, ....that said does not burn the best and required a couple of minor touch ups, wondering if more rest will solve that problem. Of course this is a an around the house cigar so I will not complain about touching up a less than $2 cigar because of a minor burn issue. Would recommend this one to someone who likes rich Maddie flavor and wants to save a buck or two.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Decent for the money
for La Floridita Pancho
by in BFE, Colorado on September 18, 2011

1. Burn - No tunneling, just horrid canoeing. All the way to the back end of the last third! This, while annoying, doesn't bother me much. I've burned sticks that cost 50 times has much that acted the same. 2. Draw - Most would say tight, but for me, perfect. Just able to sit there and 'sip' on it for about 85 mins. 3. Ash - Good firm grayish white that had to be removed every 3/4", or when I had to retouch. 4. Cold nose - Woody and slightly musty with hints of toasted tobacco. 5. Taste - Opened with loads of tobacco and white pepper. After five mins, settled into a nice dark roast espresso, cream and tobacco with hints of pepper on the nose. Maintained this profile all the way to my burning finger tips.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Nice!!
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Lafayette, IN on September 5, 2011
Verified purchase

I have now been able to smoke 4 of these and I am sold. I love the flavors that come through on this stick. Draw has been a little tight on 2 of the 4 but the flavor makes up for it. They can be a little work if you get one with a tight draw but definitely worth it. I'm going to put another order in once i get through my tenth! Thanks for the good deal Famous!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
50
76 consumer rating
Not what I was expecting
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Lawrenceville, IL. on September 3, 2011

This one has good aroma and a smooth taste. It is missing the punch that maduro's contain. Still, it's a good smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96