Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Floridita Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 30 of 60 reviews

"How to enjoy these sticks"
OK, I agree with all the other reviews, this stick tastes great, but burns like hell. I was able to solve some of the burn issues, no canoe, or tunnel issues, and kept all the taste. 1. Massage the cigar. Break up any uneven pockets, or plugs. 2. Cut almost 1/2 inch off the head. I found a tough plug in the head area of most sticks. 3. Over toast the foot before lighting. Get a real even burn going at the light. 4. Don't puff agressively. Only three good puffs at the top of each minute. 5. Only ash once every 10 minutes. 6. Throw away the last inch, so as not to get the harsh smoke at the end. My first one out of the bundle was like what all the other reviews said, flat out bad news. I have now enjoyed ten more, using the steps above, and can now saty, not bad for a buck and a half.
Kurt in Carmel, Indiana October 20, 2008
"Dark oily medium bodied smoke"
If you smoke a cigar or two a day its a good cigar for the price. Dark, oily, and medium bodied. The construction and burn arn't the best but for the price I can't complain too much. Give them a shot.
Tim in Michigan July 21, 2008
"A TOUGH, HOT PUFF!"
THESE CIGARS ARE ROLLED TOO TIGHT. THEY MAKE FOR A VERY HARD DRAW, GET TOO HOT AND DO NOT BURN EVENLY. GUESS I'LL BE GIVING THESE TO THE GRASS CUTTERS, ALSO. THEY DO NOT COMPARE TO THE LA FLORIDITA LIMITED EDITION AT ALL. I LEARNED MY LESSON. YOU STILL ONLY GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
DON in PHOENIX,AZ. July 14, 2008
"Lower RH = better burn"
Great cheapo cigar. I actually prefer these over Padron 000 Series maduros. You gotta store them at a lower humidity, 60%-65% for a few months and they burn much better. Flavor-wise these cigars are incredible. Cocoa and coffee with a nice tartness on the finish.
borndead1 in Kalamazoo, MI June 16, 2008
"Excellent"
Great cigar, especially for the price. Medium body. Flavor is sweet and salty with hints of pepper and honey. Burn is a little uneven, but corrects itself. Appearance is great. Among the best bundle cigars, and certainly better than many premiums.
PLS in Sacramento May 24, 2008
"I really wanted to like these!"
But, alas I did not. I picked up a twofer bundle of these and tried to smoke four of them. All tight as a drum, dang near sucked out a wisdom tooth trying to get some smoke! The rest are going back tomorrow... Pity too, these are beautiful sticks. I even dry boxed the last one for about two days before trying them for the last time.
nozero in Arlington May 21, 2008
"haven't had one yet that would burn right"
wanted very much for this to be "the one" unfortunately will need to keep searching for that good everyday cigar.
roy in arlington,texas May 18, 2008
"Dependable everyday smoke"
My "everyday" cigar is either La Floridita or Roly. I really like the La Floridita. Appearance is good, nice wrappers for both natural and maduro with a few veins. The construction is solid and firm to the touch but you can get some side burners and some tight draws. Flavor is really good for a "bundle" cigar. The naturals have a better flavor then the maduros. One problem I notice with the maduros is the flavor varies more then the naturals, some are rich and creamy and some can be harsh or just be weak. I have probably tried all sizes in both maduro and natural and TORO NATURALS I feel are the best. These cigars are not the "cream of the crop", but for an everyday type cigar, they are one of the best and I plan to keep purchasing them!
Steve in Iowa March 20, 2008
"Very good smoke, Better price!"
So far I have purchased two bundles of these cigars and both were very good. I'm a "Maduro-Man" and these cigars had all of the characteristics that I look for in a maduro. And the price cannot be beaten. The only thing I have trouble with is - these cigars are tighter than my wife's pocketbook! The draw in many of them is poor. But beggars can't be choosers. Great taste, sweet aroma, good value (even for my wife). An all around nice "everyday" cigar.
Sketch in Connecticut March 18, 2008
"Wanted to like it ........but don't"
I read so many positive reviews of the floriditas that i was very confident to buy these. thats where the positive ends. I have smoked about half of the bundle now and they burn bad, and taste worse...stick with the Famous bundles both Nic and Dominican
clark in san diego October 30, 2007
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (71) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (78) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!