I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Floridita Toro Reviews

80 consumerrating
average customer review
from 64 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
78
Draw
79
Consistency
74
Appearance
85
Burn
71
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Great Smoke
for La Floridita Toro
by in Athens,GA on August 26, 2002
Verified purchase

Excellent flavor and burn. The Maduro is one of the finer I've tasted in some time. And, you can't beat the price!!

18 5
most helpful negative review
46 consumer rating
Bad Experience
for La Floridita Toro
by in Florida on February 24, 2013
Verified purchase

My normal yardgar is Flor de Oliva maduro. But I got these in a 5 pak from Cigar Auctioneer for less than a dollar each. Smoked three just messing around the yard and cleaning out the garage. I remember the first one was pretty harsh, the second was ok for a dollar smoke, don?t remember the third. I sat down to review the fourth today. As with the others, it?s very nice looking; smooth, oily shine, small veins, firm to the touch. Prelight had a taste of pepper, lite hint of sweetness. Clean cut with my Xikar Xi1, good pre-light draw. Toasted foot, a little bitter start into a sweet earthy taste for the first ¾? nice amount of smoke. It all went bad from there. I put it down to rest and burn went out, had started tunneling. I cut off about ¾? and relit. If I didn?t keep puffing, it would go out. Down to second third of the cigar, it has full smoke, flavor back and forth between harsh and earthiness but has continued to tunnel. It got very hot considering I had to keep puffing. Cut some off again; about an inch this time. A few more puffs and I gave up and tossed it in a dog hole. I have one left maybe it can redeem this smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Floridita Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Good cigar
for La Floridita Toro
by in Newark OH on January 3, 2014
Verified purchase

Good construction and flavor with surprising complexity. Just be sure to age for at least a few months.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Damn Good Smoke
for
by in Lawto on November 4, 2013

Have read earlier reviews and have to say the 2 I have enjoyed are a bargain and an enjoyable smoke. Would have to say they are my go to " utility" smoke.. these reviews are not something you want to believe when you bid.No problem though, because I'm going to snatch them up every time they are offered.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
let it sit a while
for
by in ilwaco on August 26, 2013
Verified purchase

Its a great cigar after it sits a while in a humidor so let it sit and then enjoy. Unless you want to smoke it right out of the mail box. Then you should pass on this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
let it sit a while
for
by in ilwaco on August 26, 2013
Verified purchase

Its a great cigar after it sits a while in a humidor so let it sit and then enjoy. Unless you want to smoke it right out of the mail box. Then you should pass on this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not good
for La Floridita Toro
by in Tampa on May 18, 2013
Verified purchase

3 of the 5 would not stay lit. Burned very uneven and were a pain in the a** to smoke. The other two in the pack were not much better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
40
Draw
60
Consistency
30
Appearance
80
Burn
40
46 consumer rating
Bad Experience
for La Floridita Toro
by in Florida on February 24, 2013
Verified purchase

My normal yardgar is Flor de Oliva maduro. But I got these in a 5 pak from Cigar Auctioneer for less than a dollar each. Smoked three just messing around the yard and cleaning out the garage. I remember the first one was pretty harsh, the second was ok for a dollar smoke, don?t remember the third. I sat down to review the fourth today. As with the others, it?s very nice looking; smooth, oily shine, small veins, firm to the touch. Prelight had a taste of pepper, lite hint of sweetness. Clean cut with my Xikar Xi1, good pre-light draw. Toasted foot, a little bitter start into a sweet earthy taste for the first ¾? nice amount of smoke. It all went bad from there. I put it down to rest and burn went out, had started tunneling. I cut off about ¾? and relit. If I didn?t keep puffing, it would go out. Down to second third of the cigar, it has full smoke, flavor back and forth between harsh and earthiness but has continued to tunnel. It got very hot considering I had to keep puffing. Cut some off again; about an inch this time. A few more puffs and I gave up and tossed it in a dog hole. I have one left maybe it can redeem this smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
70 consumer rating
Ho hum
for La Floridita Toro
by in SC on May 28, 2012
Verified purchase

Got a couple of these in a sampler. They are nothing special. Not much of a taste profile and the burn was that great. It's a yard cigar at best.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Burning tires
for La Floridita Toro
by in Salem on May 3, 2012

I had hopes for these as the naturals were decent for the price. Unfortunately, these do not taste like aged maduro cigars, they taste like poorly dyed maduro wrappers. Maybe they used a slurry of ground up tires to dye the leaves. The wrapper did not burn! I don't mean it burned poorly, I mean it did not burn. I had to continuously cut them back to get to fresh cigar. I left some in my humi in hopes that they would get better and lose the burning rubber smell, but alas they did not. Needless to say I will not be purchasing a maduro from La Floridita again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good flavor, bad burn.
for La Floridita Toro
by in Arkansas on October 14, 2011

My La Floridita was completely packed full of tobacco creating an extremely tight roll and somewhat tight draw. It also burned HORRIBLY! I've only had one other out of my "Famous 20 Under $20" sampler that burned worse and that one was the worst burn I've ever seen. This stick required multiple corrections to the burn and 2 relights. BUT the flavor was very surprising for a budget smoke. The first third had a predominant flavor of cashew with slight woody flavors and a creamy finish. In the second third the woody flavor got a little stronger and a leathery flavor and slight black pepper were added. In the final third the leather picked up a little more as the black pepper tapered off with the cashew and natural woody flavor still there in the background. The creamy finish was consistent all the way through the smoke. Surprisingly great flavor and smoothness for a cheap stick! If they could just fix the burn...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
10
Draw
90
Consistency
10
Appearance
60
Burn
10
37 consumer rating
Crap
for La Floridita Toro
by in Columbus on October 2, 2011

Poor construction. Its almost a cigarillo. Bits of tobacco fall out of the end of this when lit which makes for a rather unpleasant smoke when bits of flaming tobacco are falling on you. I used a punch and bits were coming into my mouth. The taste wasn't that great. The wrapper was at least well done. It drew like butter but thats probably because it was so poorly made. STAY AWAY

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96