Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Floridita Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

"No go."
Wasnt expecting much since they were so inexpensive. The only pro was appearance, it just goes downhill from there. At best, a yard-gar.
joe in somerville ma July 6, 2012
"One dimensional disaster"
One dimensional black tobacco taste with some horrible construction and draw issues. Would not purchase again.
Craig in Michigan June 21, 2011
"Inconsistent"
I would say it's not bad when you have a cold and can't taste anything but I really can't say that because the burn was so f'ed up on 8/10 of these that I couldn't even enjoy the tasteless smoke. Never again. La Floridita needs to stay in La Florida and never leave.
in November 29, 2010
"good smoke"
good mild to medium body. ash held on long as hell. great taste long filler cigar. cant wait too try the maduro.
josh in va February 6, 2010
"Good bundle smoke"
These ain't Cuban Cohibas. What they are is a perfectly good cheap everyday cigar, in both wrappers. They taste good, they smell good, and most of the time they burn good. What more can you ask for a dollar and change?
borndead1 in Kalamazoo, MI November 13, 2008
"yuck"
I LOVE NICARAGUAN CIGARS,BUT THIS ONE IS GROSS! I'M GLAD I BOUGHT A SAMPLE NOT A BUNDLE!
jay in cape cod October 24, 2008
"Not recommended"
Very mediocre; lots of better value cigars out there.
jhuterp in maryland February 15, 2008
"Good Smoke at a Good Price"
I purchased this from the "Monster Deal of the Day". I saw that it had better than average reviews so I gave it a shot. Well, I have to say that it is an excellent everyday cigar for the money. It has a good draw, aroma, and taste. It started to taste a little oxidized towards the end but that was 45 minutes into it. I recommend this smoke and expect it to get better sitting in my humidor.
Heath in Alpharetta July 13, 2007
"Always a safe bet"
Never met a La Floridita I didn't like, and these are no exception. One of my go-to brands when nothing else seems right. Always a pleasure to relax with.
Ed Davis in Arkansas March 1, 2007
"Good every day smoke"
Good Cigar for everyday tastes. Flavor is worth the money spent. One of my Favs for working around the house.Good deal for the money.
C Bartels in IL January 8, 2007
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (65) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (71) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (66) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (73) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
La Floridita Fuerte