Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Fontana Vintage Galileo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 22 reviews

"La Fontana Fabulous!"
Just tried out the La Fontana ~ Wow what a pleasant surprise for under 6 bucks, enjoyed its silky smooth draw, nice flavor, perfect ash, as good as the Padron 1926 that I had yesterday cost $26
Greg in Hinsdale, Illinois August 24, 2013
"Very nice cigar"
A very surprising cigar. I received the mild sampler #3 as part of another order and was very pleased with this cigar. The burn was excellent, draw was equally good, and the taste and appearance were quite OK. Consistency was quite good as well, but did not stand out as well as the other qualities.
Ken S in Philippines July 9, 2013
"It's grown on me"
The first impression I got was very spicy! Smoked it while walking the dog and about a 1/4 way through mellowed out to a decent slightly sweet flavor. Great draw with billows of creamy smoke. Cap had just a hint of sweetness. Just couldn't get a whole lot of flavor though. Probably wont try again.
Nate in Lancaster, Ca April 12, 2013
"very tasty!"
Bought a 5 pack in the auction. I was thrown off on 1st one, thought cap a bit sweet. These have grown on me! Very smooth and mellow with lots of creamy smoke!!! A must try...
robert g in atlanta December 13, 2011
"Nice Little Treat"
Nice mild flavor and good draw...burn was a little off but nothing unmanageable...will add this to my list of auction stand byes
Bill in Osseo MN November 20, 2011
"Sweet and mild quality cigar"
Well made. Sweet and mild quality cigar with great looks. It only remains firmly all the way in through!
Payman K. Afaghi in New Port June 1, 2011
"Solid"
A solid smoke. Subtle nutty and lightly spicy flavors. Good draw and construction. My only negative comment is that the burn tends to be a little quick and sometimes uneven.
Chris in Oregon April 11, 2011
"AWESOME"
What a fine example of a great smoke, sweet juicy and a full cloud thumbs up on this stogie
Toby in NC December 2, 2010
"The honeymoon's over!"
I thought I was going crazy when I noticed that these cigars have not tasted the same as when I first started smoking them. That is until I read the last review. The wrapper doesn't always taste sweet all the time but they do burn well and I have not experienced the same uneven tobacco quantities as the previous reviewer but I do notice a difference!
Joe in Rhode Island June 22, 2010
"Are you guys serious?"
My first seven or eight boxes of these were great. Then they ran out and now they have a new supply. The new supply is very inconsistent. The makers have changed something because they are just not the same cigar by any stretch. The taste is the same but the amount of tobacco in each cigar is different. So you will smoke one cigar and it may crack and come apart because the amount of tobacco is too high. You may smoke another cigar and find that it only burns on the inside and you do not get anything out of it because it does not have enough tobacco in it. Either way I am through with these. I have given up hope on getting a decent cigar for under $60.00 a box or bundle. I think three smokes a day for fifteen years was a good little run with a dirty little habit. ;o)
Larry B in Wilton Cal. May 31, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (84) 100
Poor - Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!