I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Fontana Vintage Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 56 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
87
Draw
90
Consistency
84
Appearance
89
Burn
86
Buy La Fontana Vintage Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Fontana Vintage Cigars.
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Buy it!
for La Fontana Vintage Da Vinci
by in Seattle, WA on February 20, 2013

Was looking for a cigar that I could buy and share on the course with my foursome on Saturdays. Didn't expect to find such a gold mind. Smooth taste, good draw, consistent smoke, even easy to relight without that bitter bite. The guys have asked me to renew this order when we go through this box. Which is nice, because from an affordability stand point, I can do that without breaking the house. If you are looking for a more mild cigar, and you like smoking The Griffin's, I would put this cigar on par with that genre.

19 4
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Excellent
for La Fontana Vintage Belicoso
by in New York on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Of all the cigars in sampler packs that I've tried, I think "La Fontana" Belicoso is the one for me. The cigar is a very smoothe cigar, which burns even and has a nice mild aromatic scent. The taste is one that is very light which compliments lightly sweet wrapper. If the draw end of the cigar is cut just right it can be one of the easiest smoking cigars you've tried and the price is just right. Although I thought I had found the right cigar for me on a prior tasting, after my first experience with this cigar, I've concluded that this is the one and there are no other sampler packs I need to try so that I can find the right cigar for me, so I purchased my first box recently and loving every minute of it.

16 6
recommended for you based on La Fontana Vintage
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
These and Baccarat are both wonderful
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in San Diego on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Amazingly affordable luxury. I enjoy sweet tipped cigars and I messed around with ACID Toast or Kuba Kuba which cost at least twice the price until I discovered these babies a while ago and have no complaints. They taste better and cost less than ACID. I m perfectly happy with either these or Baccarat s. I do wonder how I m getting such quality sticks so inexpensively. If you like sweet cigars, you owe it to yourself to try 5 or a box!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in on May 19, 2014

Fantastic

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bargain
for La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo
by in Brigantine,nj on December 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Smooth and mild. Great nine hole cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
La Fontana Fabulous!
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in Hinsdale, Illinois on August 25, 2013

Just tried out the La Fontana ~ Wow what a pleasant surprise for under $6 bucks, enjoyed its silky smooth draw, nice flavor, perfect ash, as good as the Padron 1926 that I had yesterday cost $26

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Very nice cigar
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in Philippines on July 10, 2013

A very surprising cigar. I received the mild sampler #3 as part of another order and was very pleased with this cigar. The burn was excellent, draw was equally good, and the taste and appearance were quite OK. Consistency was quite good as well, but did not stand out as well as the other qualities.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
It's grown on me
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in Lancaster, Ca on April 12, 2013

The first impression I got was very spicy! Smoked it while walking the dog and about a 1/4 way through mellowed out to a decent slightly sweet flavor. Great draw with billows of creamy smoke. Cap had just a hint of sweetness. Just couldn't get a whole lot of flavor though. Probably wont try again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smooth & Mild
for La Fontana Galileo 5 Pack
by in NJ on March 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Certainly NOT a cigar that you'd say..."I've found the one". For the price, it's not bad...kinda similar to getting an 80 on a test. Smoked it for about 40mins.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
very tasty!
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in atlanta on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought a 5 pack in the auction. I was thrown off on 1st one, thought cap a bit sweet. These have grown on me! Very smooth and mellow with lots of creamy smoke!!! A must try...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Nice Little Treat
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in Osseo MN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Nice mild flavor and good draw...burn was a little off but nothing unmanageable...will add this to my list of auction stand byes

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
WOW!! WHAT A FANTASTIC SURPRISE
for La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo
by in KANAB, UT on February 20, 2013

WHAT A NICE AFFORDABLE AND DELICIOUS CIGAR!!! FROM THE CONSTRUCTION TO THE SMOKE-A-BILTY.... THIS CIGAR HAS IT ALL!!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96