I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Fontana Vintage Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 56 reviews

La Fontana Vintage Puccini
"Did not enjoy these at all. Bad aftertaste"
They were harsh and other than the first few puffs left a bad aftertaste
Charles in Bonaire, GA October 26, 2011
La Fontana Galileo 5 Pack
"Super"
I've been looking for a mild, sweet cigar for quite sometime. When I found these at auction I gave them a try. They have become a regular in my humidor and keep a good supply on hand.
Jim in Minnesota August 19, 2011
La Fontana Vintage Galileo
"Sweet and mild quality cigar"
Well made. Sweet and mild quality cigar with great looks. It only remains firmly all the way in through!
Payman K. Afaghi in New Port June 1, 2011
La Fontana Vintage Galileo
"Solid"
A solid smoke. Subtle nutty and lightly spicy flavors. Good draw and construction. My only negative comment is that the burn tends to be a little quick and sometimes uneven.
Chris in Oregon April 11, 2011
La Fontana Vintage Puccini
"100 the best"
La Fontana Vintage puccini is the best tasting cigar i have ever smoked
james simmons in florida February 28, 2011
La Fontana Vintage Galileo
"AWESOME"
What a fine example of a great smoke, sweet juicy and a full cloud thumbs up on this stogie
Toby in NC December 2, 2010
La Fontana Vintage Puccini
"Most Excellent"
For a mild cigar this is a good one for beginner cigar smokers. They burn great and Ive never had one not draw well. I would recommend this cigar highly.
Bob in Texas August 24, 2010
La Fontana Vintage Galileo
"The honeymoon's over!"
I thought I was going crazy when I noticed that these cigars have not tasted the same as when I first started smoking them. That is until I read the last review. The wrapper doesn't always taste sweet all the time but they do burn well and I have not experienced the same uneven tobacco quantities as the previous reviewer but I do notice a difference!
Joe in Rhode Island June 22, 2010
La Fontana Vintage Galileo
"Are you guys serious?"
My first seven or eight boxes of these were great. Then they ran out and now they have a new supply. The new supply is very inconsistent. The makers have changed something because they are just not the same cigar by any stretch. The taste is the same but the amount of tobacco in each cigar is different. So you will smoke one cigar and it may crack and come apart because the amount of tobacco is too high. You may smoke another cigar and find that it only burns on the inside and you do not get anything out of it because it does not have enough tobacco in it. Either way I am through with these. I have given up hope on getting a decent cigar for under $60.00 a box or bundle. I think three smokes a day for fifteen years was a good little run with a dirty little habit. ;o)
Larry B in Wilton Cal. May 31, 2010
La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo
"Smooth, great buy"
Really smooth cigar, nice burn, and I love the size. The sweet flavor at the start is probably unnecessary but it doesn't take away from the experience. Truly a great cigar at an incredible price. -Bob
Bob in Huntington Beach April 27, 2010
Previous Next
Rocky Patel Xtreme
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!