I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Fontana Vintage Da Vinci Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 6 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
85
Draw
86
Consistency
80
Appearance
87
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Buy it!
for La Fontana Vintage Da Vinci
by in Seattle, WA on October 18, 2002

Was looking for a cigar that I could buy and share on the course with my foursome on Saturdays. Didn't expect to find such a gold mind. Smooth taste, good draw, consistent smoke, even easy to relight without that bitter bite. The guys have asked me to renew this order when we go through this box. Which is nice, because from an affordability stand point, I can do that without breaking the house. If you are looking for a more mild cigar, and you like smoking The Griffin's, I would put this cigar on par with that genre.

19 4
most recent review
80 consumer rating
Wonder why??
for La Fontana Vintage Da Vinci
by in Woodridge,Il on November 14, 2009
Verified purchase

I wrote a good review for these cigars in the past. However, now you have raised the price $7 a box. They were good at the previous price, but now i must reconsider what i order.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Fontana Vintage Da Vinci
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Wonder why??
for La Fontana Vintage Da Vinci
by in Woodridge,Il on November 14, 2009
Verified purchase

I wrote a good review for these cigars in the past. However, now you have raised the price $7 a box. They were good at the previous price, but now i must reconsider what i order.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My Favorite cigar..Bar None!!
for La Fontana Vintage Da Vinci
by in Woodridge, Illinois on April 14, 2009
Verified purchase

The best cigar i know of, regardless of price. I order them from famous all the time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My favorite cigar regardless of price
for La Fontana Vintage Da Vinci
by in Melbourne, Florida on August 12, 2007
Verified purchase

After trying several different smokes over the last couple of years I have settled on the La Fontana Vintage Da Vinci as the main filler for my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
I'm hooked!
for La Fontana Vintage Da Vinci
by in on May 26, 2007
Verified purchase

I am a new cigar smoker (about a year now) and like mild to medium cigars. I found the Da Vinci to be an absolute joy. From other reports I've read, I thought this was going to be a very sweet stick but I was pleasently suprised. The sweetness is mild as compared to flavored cigars and does not over-power the taste. It has a nice draw with an even burn and thick flavorful smoke. This thing burnt for over an hour. It is my new favorite. I can't wait to try the other cigars in the La Fontana Vintage line.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
mild bodied near- perfection
for La Fontana Vintage Da Vinci
by in hawaii on November 22, 2005

When I pulled off the cello, my first thought was WOW,the smoothness of the golden Honduran/Connecticut wrapper foretold the smooth mellowness lurking within.Beautiful,with an aroma to match this stick did not dissapoint. Excellent construction, no soft spots or bulges. Not wanting to ruin this promising smoke, I made sure I lighted it right.Slowly igniting the filler in small slow circles so as not to burn the wrapper. As I took my first draw I was not dissapointed: the smooth essence of sweet cream, accented with hints of pumpkin pie spices filled my palate with a wonderful flavor.Burn this one slowly! A 'gar to be sipped and savored cool. oh yeah. This guy is made by Camacho, and has the infamous Baccarrat sweet cap. all the cigars in the box were of this quality. I'll get more soon, maybe try the Michaelangelo size

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Buy it!
for La Fontana Vintage Da Vinci
by in Seattle, WA on October 18, 2002

Was looking for a cigar that I could buy and share on the course with my foursome on Saturdays. Didn't expect to find such a gold mind. Smooth taste, good draw, consistent smoke, even easy to relight without that bitter bite. The guys have asked me to renew this order when we go through this box. Which is nice, because from an affordability stand point, I can do that without breaking the house. If you are looking for a more mild cigar, and you like smoking The Griffin's, I would put this cigar on par with that genre.

19 4
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96