I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Fontana Vintage Galileo Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 26 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
84
Draw
88
Consistency
82
Appearance
89
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
FOLLOW UP
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in Tampa on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Finished the box. 17 of 20 were excellent, a nice loooong finish of creamy tobacco flavor. My refill order is in guys. They needed a week in the humidor is all.

7 1
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Are you guys serious?
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in Wilton Cal. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

My first seven or eight boxes of these were great. Then they ran out and now they have a new supply. The new supply is very inconsistent. The makers have changed something because they are just not the same cigar by any stretch. The taste is the same but the amount of tobacco in each cigar is different. So you will smoke one cigar and it may crack and come apart because the amount of tobacco is too high. You may smoke another cigar and find that it only burns on the inside and you do not get anything out of it because it does not have enough tobacco in it. Either way I am through with these. I have given up hope on getting a decent cigar for under $60.00 a box or bundle. I think three smokes a day for fifteen years was a good little run with a dirty little habit. ;o)

0 0
recommended for you based on La Fontana Vintage Galileo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
These and Baccarat are both wonderful
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in San Diego on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Amazingly affordable luxury. I enjoy sweet tipped cigars and I messed around with ACID Toast or Kuba Kuba which cost at least twice the price until I discovered these babies a while ago and have no complaints. They taste better and cost less than ACID. I m perfectly happy with either these or Baccarat s. I do wonder how I m getting such quality sticks so inexpensively. If you like sweet cigars, you owe it to yourself to try 5 or a box!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in on May 19, 2014

Fantastic

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
La Fontana Fabulous!
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in Hinsdale, Illinois on August 25, 2013

Just tried out the La Fontana ~ Wow what a pleasant surprise for under $6 bucks, enjoyed its silky smooth draw, nice flavor, perfect ash, as good as the Padron 1926 that I had yesterday cost $26

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Very nice cigar
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in Philippines on July 10, 2013

A very surprising cigar. I received the mild sampler #3 as part of another order and was very pleased with this cigar. The burn was excellent, draw was equally good, and the taste and appearance were quite OK. Consistency was quite good as well, but did not stand out as well as the other qualities.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
It's grown on me
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in Lancaster, Ca on April 12, 2013

The first impression I got was very spicy! Smoked it while walking the dog and about a 1/4 way through mellowed out to a decent slightly sweet flavor. Great draw with billows of creamy smoke. Cap had just a hint of sweetness. Just couldn't get a whole lot of flavor though. Probably wont try again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smooth & Mild
for La Fontana Galileo 5 Pack
by in NJ on March 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Certainly NOT a cigar that you'd say..."I've found the one". For the price, it's not bad...kinda similar to getting an 80 on a test. Smoked it for about 40mins.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
very tasty!
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in atlanta on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought a 5 pack in the auction. I was thrown off on 1st one, thought cap a bit sweet. These have grown on me! Very smooth and mellow with lots of creamy smoke!!! A must try...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Nice Little Treat
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in Osseo MN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Nice mild flavor and good draw...burn was a little off but nothing unmanageable...will add this to my list of auction stand byes

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Super
for La Fontana Galileo 5 Pack
by in Minnesota on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I've been looking for a mild, sweet cigar for quite sometime. When I found these at auction I gave them a try. They have become a regular in my humidor and keep a good supply on hand.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Sweet and mild quality cigar
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in New Port on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Well made. Sweet and mild quality cigar with great looks. It only remains firmly all the way in through!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96