Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Fontana Vintage Galileo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 24 reviews

"These and Baccarat are both wonderful"
Amazingly affordable luxury. I enjoy sweet tipped cigars and I messed around with ACID Toast or Kuba Kuba which cost at least twice the price until I discovered these babies a while ago and have no complaints. They taste better and cost less than ACID. I m perfectly happy with either these or Baccarat s. I do wonder how I m getting such quality sticks so inexpensively. If you like sweet cigars, you owe it to yourself to try 5 or a box!
David in San Diego June 21, 2014
"Excellent Cigar"
Fantastic
in May 18, 2014
"La Fontana Fabulous!"
Just tried out the La Fontana ~ Wow what a pleasant surprise for under 6 bucks, enjoyed its silky smooth draw, nice flavor, perfect ash, as good as the Padron 1926 that I had yesterday cost $26
Greg in Hinsdale, Illinois August 24, 2013
"Very nice cigar"
A very surprising cigar. I received the mild sampler #3 as part of another order and was very pleased with this cigar. The burn was excellent, draw was equally good, and the taste and appearance were quite OK. Consistency was quite good as well, but did not stand out as well as the other qualities.
Ken S in Philippines July 9, 2013
"It's grown on me"
The first impression I got was very spicy! Smoked it while walking the dog and about a 1/4 way through mellowed out to a decent slightly sweet flavor. Great draw with billows of creamy smoke. Cap had just a hint of sweetness. Just couldn't get a whole lot of flavor though. Probably wont try again.
Nate in Lancaster, Ca April 12, 2013
"very tasty!"
Bought a 5 pack in the auction. I was thrown off on 1st one, thought cap a bit sweet. These have grown on me! Very smooth and mellow with lots of creamy smoke!!! A must try...
robert g in atlanta December 13, 2011
"Nice Little Treat"
Nice mild flavor and good draw...burn was a little off but nothing unmanageable...will add this to my list of auction stand byes
Bill in Osseo MN November 20, 2011
"Sweet and mild quality cigar"
Well made. Sweet and mild quality cigar with great looks. It only remains firmly all the way in through!
Payman K. Afaghi in New Port June 1, 2011
"Solid"
A solid smoke. Subtle nutty and lightly spicy flavors. Good draw and construction. My only negative comment is that the burn tends to be a little quick and sometimes uneven.
Chris in Oregon April 11, 2011
"AWESOME"
What a fine example of a great smoke, sweet juicy and a full cloud thumbs up on this stogie
Toby in NC December 2, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (84) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
La Floridita Gold