I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
93
Draw
94
Consistency
88
Appearance
92
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Not Disappointed
for La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo
by in Duluth, MN on January 16, 2002

This cigar is a great find. It can stand with smokes that cost twice as much. La Fontana has a great draw, clean,polished construction and a mild tobacco flavor. I would recommed it to a beginner as well as to an aficioando.

18 6
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Bargain
for La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo
by in Brigantine,nj on December 9, 2013
Verified purchase

Smooth and mild. Great nine hole cigar!

0 0
recommended for you based on La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bargain
for La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo
by in Brigantine,nj on December 9, 2013
Verified purchase

Smooth and mild. Great nine hole cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
WOW!! WHAT A FANTASTIC SURPRISE
for La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo
by in KANAB, UT on November 16, 2011

WHAT A NICE AFFORDABLE AND DELICIOUS CIGAR!!! FROM THE CONSTRUCTION TO THE SMOKE-A-BILTY.... THIS CIGAR HAS IT ALL!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
Smooth, great buy
for La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo
by in Huntington Beach on April 27, 2010
Verified purchase

Really smooth cigar, nice burn, and I love the size. The sweet flavor at the start is probably unnecessary but it doesn't take away from the experience. Truly a great cigar at an incredible price. -Bob

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent Value
for La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo
by in Evansville, IN on April 11, 2009

One of my very favorites and I smoke several brands. Great smoke for the money

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
100
85 consumer rating
"Great smoke, nice easy draw"......New favorite!
for La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo
by in East Bridgewater, MA on March 5, 2009
Verified purchase

"Great smoke, nice easy draw"......New favorite!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A shame
for La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo
by in ann arbor, mi on March 21, 2007
Verified purchase

It's a shame that the obvious skill of the rollers as demonstrated by the smooth construction, beautiful wrapper and easy draw is degraded by the mediocre quality of the filler. If this manufacturer would use better or possibly just longer aged tobacco and then drop the unnecessary sweetener, I believe they would have a winner.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
What a great find from my neighborhood smoke shop
for La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo
by in Temecula, CA on January 25, 2004
Verified purchase

ED from Boston Mass; go back to your white owls,and roytans you would'nt know a great cigar if they choked you with it.I personally put this one into the super premium leagues.

9 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Horrible
for La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo
by in Boston, Mass. on December 11, 2003
Verified purchase

I thought looking at other reviews, that this would be a winner. Was I ever wrong! Start with the sweet coating they put on the tip of the cigar. It tasted like I was smoking candy. I ended up cutting the ends off several so as not to get that lousy taste. Which then lead to a mystery....how can such a bland cigar make me nauseous so easilly? Don't buy these. They are horrible

16 20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Not Disappointed
for La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo
by in Duluth, MN on January 16, 2002

This cigar is a great find. It can stand with smokes that cost twice as much. La Fontana has a great draw, clean,polished construction and a mild tobacco flavor. I would recommed it to a beginner as well as to an aficioando.

18 6
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Absolutely Great
for La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo
by in Dallas, TX on June 23, 2001
Verified purchase

An absolutely fantastic smoke, and a great value too. The cigar has one of the best draws of any that I've smoked. A very nice, mild, slightly sweet flavor and a very even burn. You can't go wrong with this churchill.

7 5
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96