I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Fontana Vintage Michelangelo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

"Bargain"
Smooth and mild. Great nine hole cigar!
BK in Brigantine,nj December 9, 2013
"WOW!! WHAT A FANTASTIC SURPRISE"
WHAT A NICE AFFORDABLE AND DELICIOUS CIGAR!!! FROM THE CONSTRUCTION TO THE SMOKE-A-BILTY.... THIS CIGAR HAS IT ALL!!
SKEETER in KANAB, UT November 16, 2011
"Smooth, great buy"
Really smooth cigar, nice burn, and I love the size. The sweet flavor at the start is probably unnecessary but it doesn't take away from the experience. Truly a great cigar at an incredible price. -Bob
Bob in Huntington Beach April 27, 2010
"Excellent Value"
One of my very favorites and I smoke several brands. Great smoke for the money
Steve in Evansville, IN April 11, 2009
""Great smoke, nice easy draw"......New favorite!"
"Great smoke, nice easy draw"......New favorite!
Billy E. in East Bridgewater, MA March 5, 2009
"A shame"
It's a shame that the obvious skill of the rollers as demonstrated by the smooth construction, beautiful wrapper and easy draw is degraded by the mediocre quality of the filler. If this manufacturer would use better or possibly just longer aged tobacco and then drop the unnecessary sweetener, I believe they would have a winner.
paul in ann arbor, mi March 21, 2007
"What a great find from my neighborhood smoke shop"
ED from Boston Mass; go back to your white owls,and roytans you would'nt know a great cigar if they choked you with it.I personally put this one into the super premium leagues.
Richard in Temecula, CA January 25, 2004
"Horrible"
I thought looking at other reviews, that this would be a winner. Was I ever wrong! Start with the sweet coating they put on the tip of the cigar. It tasted like I was smoking candy. I ended up cutting the ends off several so as not to get that lousy taste. Which then lead to a mystery....how can such a bland cigar make me nauseous so easilly? Don't buy these. They are horrible
Ed in Boston, Mass. December 11, 2003
"Not Disappointed"
This cigar is a great find. It can stand with smokes that cost twice as much. La Fontana has a great draw, clean,polished construction and a mild tobacco flavor. I would recommed it to a beginner as well as to an aficioando.
J. Hegstrom in Duluth, MN January 16, 2002
"Absolutely Great"
An absolutely fantastic smoke, and a great value too. The cigar has one of the best draws of any that I've smoked. A very nice, mild, slightly sweet flavor and a very even burn. You can't go wrong with this churchill.
Reid in Dallas, TX June 23, 2001
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (94) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Iron Horse