Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Gloria Cubana Artesanos Retro Especiale Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

La Gloria Cubana Artesanos Retro Especiale Cubano
"Better La Gloria's"
I'm a huge LG fan, for some time and was excited to try these. Not up to my expectations. Look great, below avg. taste, okay construction, burn will not carry an ash. I will not buy again.
DK in CA April 17, 2014
La Gloria Cubana Artesanos Retro Especiale Cubano
"My favorite cigar."
While not the prettiest cigar out there, it is a great tasting, full bodied smoke. There are a few flaws in construction at times but overall a great cigar.
L.C. in Macon, Georgia November 13, 2013
La Gloria Cubana Artesanos Retro Especiale Club
"Excellent cigar with good flavor."
This cigar came with the Cigarama Sampler. Very good taste and excellent draw. I will buy a box.
Lawrence Bernard in Mohnton PA July 23, 2013
La Gloria Cubana Artesanos Retro Especiale Habanero
"Instant Favorite"
Great stick. Wonderful value. Well balanced smoke. An instant favorite ESPECIALLY for the price. LGC delivers as expected.
Mark G. in CA July 5, 2013
La Gloria Cubana Artesanos Retro Especiale Club
"Excellent smoke"
I was looking forward to this cigar and I was not disappointed. First thing about it I noticed was excellent construction and tons and tons of smoke. I'm not going to get into describing flavors such as macadamia nuts, raisins, blueberries on a frosty morn, and a cappacino with a hint of cinnamon. It's just a great cigar.
Richlw in Pennsylvania July 6, 2012
La Gloria Cubana Artesanos Retro Especiale Taino
"Love at First Sight"
The visual of this cigar grabbed me - the uniform natural wrapper, and the elegant retro-looking band with the elegant lady. The 7x49 size is reminiscent of Cuba. Upon smoking, I found some nice positives: mellow, cedery flavors, a solid ash, a sharp burn, and a long finish. A box purchase is tempting, and the price is reasonable.
Frank Leparik in long Island, NY April 3, 2012
La Gloria Cubana Artesanos Retro Especiale Habanero
"Decent"
Mellow wrapper around binder & filler with some kick. Not my usual fave flavor profile but I liked them. Not sure I'll buy another box again. Construction was near perfect.
Bnwink in Bismarck ND February 15, 2012
La Gloria Cubana Artesanos Retro Especiale Habanero
"best lgc for flavor"
i'm smoking the toro and despite a predominant vein in the wrapper the appearance of this nicely capped cigar is unaffected,it's weighty too.the draw is effortless,toast the foot and this is the aroma that makes somebody say,"that smells great or what are you smoking?"now the best part,the flavors are amazing and frequently changing,becomes more balanced after the first in.which seems to be loaded with a unique taste all it's own.the finish is exceptional.through the nose this is one of the most flavorful ever.it will be interesting to see how the age at home.i gotta say i had my concerns when ernie left the brand but this removes my concerns.
figurado in cat square November 26, 2011
La Gloria Cubana Artesanos Retro Especiale Habanero
"THIS one is super!"
The flavor of the one I am smoking now is what i was looking for from what was once my very favorite cigar line. The problem is that the two before it were under filled and so burned lousy and go very bitter very quickly. I dont know how the magazines rate cigars because two cigars laying in a box side by side can be vastly differet smoking experiences. Do they judge the lousy one or the great one? Or do they smoke many and take the average. Ive smoked cigars rated 90 or more and wouldnt take a box for free because I got a bad one.Too tight or too loose and I dont care if you spend 10 bucks for it,that cigar wont be good. So this cigar is A but if I wrote this after the last one i would steer you away from it. My ratings are for THIS cigar.
Daniel W in Northport NY November 12, 2011
La Gloria Cubana Artesanos Retro Especiale Club
"Not for me."
I received this smoke for free with my most recent purchase. The pre-light gave me very high hopes. From there it went down hill. it did not cut as well as it should have, the construction was not spot on....3 or 4 soft spots all over the stick. the biggest problem was the burn, it burnt with a 45 angle the whole time. i ended up having to torch the thing to correct the burn. due to this the flavors never developed fully. I will say i had no problems the draw. Im not saying this was horrible, but it was not for me.
Dane in Houston November 3, 2011
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
La Floridita Fuerte