I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Great when they are smoke-able, but most are NOT"
I have been buying LaGloria Cubana Glorias Extra for a few years now. When they are smoke-able, they are fantastic. My problem is, over the last couple of years, out of a box of 25, on average only 10 to 14 of them have been smoke-able. The others have had a HORRIBLY PLUGGED DRAW. My most recent box contained 13 COMPLETELY UNSMOKE-ABLE cigars. I even bought a "Draw Poker" to try to salvage the plugged ones, but most of them are so horribly plugged even the DP can't make them smoke-able. Sadly, I am at my whit's end with these cigars, and am now searching for a suitable replacement. With regrets, the detail ratings I selected for this cigar pertain to the PLUGGED cigars, as they have out-numbered the non-PLUGGED cigars in my orders for the last year or so.
Steve in Louisiana July 1, 2012
"Not a bad buy..."
I found this cigar to draw easily enough, and burn evenly enough, but it did have a bit of a sharp bite about half way through. I was expecting a little sweater flavor form such a dark wrapper. Not a bad cigar, but only worth about a 7 out of 10 rating from me.
smollock in Ventura, CA November 16, 2008
"Wonderful, Rich Smoke"
Like most LGC's I've smoked over the years, this dark beauty didn't disappoint. I solid medium-bodied, 1 1/2 hour smoke with outstanding aroma and flavor from beginning to end. These will only get better with age.
John in Sunrise Beach, Texas November 23, 2007
"FAVORITE EVERYDAY SMOKE!!!"
THIS IS A GREAT CIGAR. THE TASTE IS GREAT, THE PRICE IS GREAT, YOU CAN'T BEAT IT FOR AN EVERYDAY SMOKE. I BUY THESE BY 2 OR 3 BOXES AT A TIME. VERY CONSISTENT, NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH ONE YET.
ALAN T. in CA. April 4, 2005
"After ageing, these smokes are Magnifico!"
I bought a box of these from Famous a little over a year ago. These have become a fantastic smoke. Full, rich flavor that can only come from this blend of tobaccos. I am supremely satisfied with the La Gloria Cubana maduro.
Mike Ashton in San Francisco, California May 2, 2000
"My favorite everyday smoke"
Dark brown wrapper with lots of veins. Deep rich flavor typical of Cubans. Has a nice smooth finish. An enjoyable smoke.
Barry in Central New Jersey February 29, 2000
"MILD"
This cigar must be called Extra Maduro for the reason this thing is pitch black!! Way too mild with a hint off coffee. Big dissapointment!!!!
Matt Petersen in Tokyo, Japan February 18, 2000
"Inconsistent, very disappointing"
I had previously bought a box of La Gloria Charlamagne Naturals and they were fabulous. These were difficult to smoke, taste lousy, and poorly constructed. I have been giving them away so I would run out and could get some good cigars.
Paul Grinstead in St. Louis, MO October 4, 1999
"GREAT"
WHAT A GREAT CIGAR AT AN EVEN BETTER PRICE!
BOB BROWNING in VERNON, CT August 27, 1999
"A wonderful smoke - rich and flavorful"
A pleasant surprise as I smoked the cigar. It was very, very good. Excellent, in fact! I bought these in February and smoked the first one last night. After 5 months of ageing, these are fantastic.
Mike Ashton in San Francisco, CA July 23, 1999
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (79) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (78) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (77) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (81) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Iron Horse
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!