I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra Reviews

83 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
81
Draw
77
Consistency
78
Appearance
85
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
A wonderful smoke - rich and flavorful
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra
by in San Francisco, CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

A pleasant surprise as I smoked the cigar. It was very, very good. Excellent, in fact! I bought these in February and smoked the first one last night. After 5 months of ageing, these are fantastic.

13 8
most helpful negative review
20 consumer rating
Great when they are smoke-able, but most are NOT
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra
by in Louisiana on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have been buying LaGloria Cubana Glorias Extra for a few years now. When they are smoke-able, they are fantastic. My problem is, over the last couple of years, out of a box of 25, on average only 10 to 14 of them have been smoke-able. The others have had a HORRIBLY PLUGGED DRAW. My most recent box contained 13 COMPLETELY UNSMOKE-ABLE cigars. I even bought a "Draw Poker" to try to salvage the plugged ones, but most of them are so horribly plugged even the DP can't make them smoke-able. Sadly, I am at my whit's end with these cigars, and am now searching for a suitable replacement. With regrets, the detail ratings I selected for this cigar pertain to the PLUGGED cigars, as they have out-numbered the non-PLUGGED cigars in my orders for the last year or so.

1 0
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
90
Burn
10
20 consumer rating
Great when they are smoke-able, but most are NOT
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra
by in Louisiana on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have been buying LaGloria Cubana Glorias Extra for a few years now. When they are smoke-able, they are fantastic. My problem is, over the last couple of years, out of a box of 25, on average only 10 to 14 of them have been smoke-able. The others have had a HORRIBLY PLUGGED DRAW. My most recent box contained 13 COMPLETELY UNSMOKE-ABLE cigars. I even bought a "Draw Poker" to try to salvage the plugged ones, but most of them are so horribly plugged even the DP can't make them smoke-able. Sadly, I am at my whit's end with these cigars, and am now searching for a suitable replacement. With regrets, the detail ratings I selected for this cigar pertain to the PLUGGED cigars, as they have out-numbered the non-PLUGGED cigars in my orders for the last year or so.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not a bad buy...
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra
by in Ventura, CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I found this cigar to draw easily enough, and burn evenly enough, but it did have a bit of a sharp bite about half way through. I was expecting a little sweater flavor form such a dark wrapper. Not a bad cigar, but only worth about a 7 out of 10 rating from me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Wonderful, Rich Smoke
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra
by in Sunrise Beach, Texas on February 20, 2013

Like most LGC's I've smoked over the years, this dark beauty didn't disappoint. I solid medium-bodied, 1 1/2 hour smoke with outstanding aroma and flavor from beginning to end. These will only get better with age.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
FAVORITE EVERYDAY SMOKE!!!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra
by in CA. on February 20, 2013

THIS IS A GREAT CIGAR. THE TASTE IS GREAT, THE PRICE IS GREAT, YOU CAN'T BEAT IT FOR AN EVERYDAY SMOKE. I BUY THESE BY 2 OR 3 BOXES AT A TIME. VERY CONSISTENT, NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH ONE YET.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
After ageing, these smokes are Magnifico!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra
by in San Francisco, California on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought a box of these from Famous a little over a year ago. These have become a fantastic smoke. Full, rich flavor that can only come from this blend of tobaccos. I am supremely satisfied with the La Gloria Cubana maduro.

11 14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
My favorite everyday smoke
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra
by in Central New Jersey on February 20, 2013

Dark brown wrapper with lots of veins. Deep rich flavor typical of Cubans. Has a nice smooth finish. An enjoyable smoke.

12 11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
80
70 consumer rating
MILD
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra
by in Tokyo, Japan on February 20, 2013

This cigar must be called Extra Maduro for the reason this thing is pitch black!! Way too mild with a hint off coffee. Big dissapointment!!!!

5 8
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
50
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
30
Burn
40
40 consumer rating
Inconsistent, very disappointing
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra
by in St. Louis, MO on February 20, 2013

I had previously bought a box of La Gloria Charlamagne Naturals and they were fabulous. These were difficult to smoke, taste lousy, and poorly constructed. I have been giving them away so I would run out and could get some good cigars.

3 16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
GREAT
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra
by in VERNON, CT on February 20, 2013

WHAT A GREAT CIGAR AT AN EVEN BETTER PRICE!

18 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
80 consumer rating
A wonderful smoke - rich and flavorful
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra
by in San Francisco, CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

A pleasant surprise as I smoked the cigar. It was very, very good. Excellent, in fact! I bought these in February and smoked the first one last night. After 5 months of ageing, these are fantastic.

13 8
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96