I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 20 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
86
Draw
86
Consistency
82
Appearance
87
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
One Hell of a Cigar
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Pennsylvania on July 24, 1999

What a great cigar. And for the price (at Famous) they can't be beat. Great after dinner cigar. I like to smoke it with a good single malt scotch.

14 12
most helpful negative review
47 consumer rating
Not a favorite, by any means
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Massachusetts on November 25, 2003

I bought a box of these hummers thinking they'd have to be similar to some excellent full-size La Glorias. Except for the nice dark wrapper, they weren't. My box was harsh, lacked any subtlety in it's aromas, tasted about like a machine-made Topper Grande Corona. On the plus side, they seemed to be pretty uniformly made, reasonably tight while still drawing and burning well, and to have a substantial nicotine content. Overall, though, what a disappointment. To me, this box contained what were roughly "mowing-the-lawn" cigars. And I've bought much tastier, more pleasingly aromatic cigars at my local drug store.

14 10
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
She's got great personality (but man, she's ugly)
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Atlanta on September 21, 2010

This may not be the prettiest cigar in my humidor, but it is a great smoke! Good mouthful of flavor right from the start and a slight sweetness in the finish. The only problem I have with them is the HEAT. In the final third they get so hot that you have to be careful how you hold them (hot end up or risk a burned finger) but that never equates to a hot smoke, strangely enough. If you can ignore her looks, Gloria will give you a pleasant afternoon.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
OMG
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in brunswick, ga on May 4, 2010

WOW is all I can say! I'm a maduro freak, for the price Bahia maduro has been my choice 29.99 on competitors sight. Have tried several maduros out there and these are the bomb!!!!!!! Auction price makes them my new goto!!!! excellent even burn, flavor is so outrageous , smooth and consistent! There are definitely STRONGER maduros out there, but this one is YUMMY all the way to the nub!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great taste-Inconsistent Draw
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Texas on February 13, 2010
Verified purchase

I buy a handful of these every now and again and am surprised that quality control hasn't changed the construction of these cigars. The taste is among the best for a medium bodied cigar but about half of them are so tightly rolled that they are a workout to smoke. If I ever buy a five pack that has a consistent draw, I will probably buy a box because I like the taste so much.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Poor
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Alabama on February 8, 2010
Verified purchase

Had a headache for two days. Poor burn also.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A very nice smoke
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Mission Viejo, CA on December 2, 2009
Verified purchase

In spite of the dark wrapper, this cigar will not overpower you, but will give you a very nice smoke. The price on these here at the auctioneer & famous smoke shop are far cheaper than I can buy locally.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great full body smoke
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Massachusetts on June 6, 2009
Verified purchase

Great offering from La Gloria Cubana, Very strong flavor (which I like) might be a little too strong for a new smoker. If your a fan of CAO mx2 or lx2 give these a shot your sure to love them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke; One of My Favorite
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Kentucky on March 20, 2009

Tried a lot of cigars and this one is right up there at the top; if not the best !!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good smoke at a very good price
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Longwood on July 11, 2008

Smoked a couple of these Wavells from a recent order, last night at a bar, and I would call them "good", not very good or excellent. Certainly pleasant enough, it has some flavor, a little nutty, medium-full, draws pretty well, very good construction. It's the kind of cigar to have when you're doing something, party or at a bar, but if you're having an after-dinner or quiet evening smoke, there are other & better cigars with more character and smoothness. I rate it a 7, similar to a basic Romeo Julietta, or H.Upmann.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A fine cigar
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in NV on February 25, 2008
Verified purchase

This is a really fine smoke. Don't let the deep dark maduro wrapper scare you off if you're used to a mild smoke. This version delivers a rich, full bodied, nutty taste and is never harsh. Smokes great from the first puff to the last and ends very nicely. A well made stick that burns evenly and holds a long ash, however they will get bitter fast if you re-light again and again or if you try to rush it. Good with coffee or a nice brew, I usually save them for after dinner. I taste a bit of leather and coffee in the smoke and it's pretty complex. I prefer these to the La Gloria DR version which seems to have become inconsistent in construction and flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
75 consumer rating
Getting worse by the year
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in New York on April 25, 2007
Verified purchase

I purchase this cigar regularly and they are getting worse. More than half in the last box were so tight that they were unsmokable. The burn is not consistent either. Very disappointing & time to change.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96