I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 27 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
82
Draw
83
Consistency
81
Appearance
82
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
An underrated cigar!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Central Illinois on July 13, 2014

This may be the most underrated cigar on the market. The Wavell provides a bold flavor, and a surprisingly long smoke. I always keep a supply of Wavells in my humidor.

1 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
great smoke!!!!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Henderson Nevada on October 11, 2000

excellent smoke! Nice complex flavor with a good finish. Very well made too.

21 12
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
An underrated cigar!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Central Illinois on July 13, 2014

This may be the most underrated cigar on the market. The Wavell provides a bold flavor, and a surprisingly long smoke. I always keep a supply of Wavells in my humidor.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
i may need to let these cure some
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Charlotte, NC on June 4, 2014
Verified purchase

Ordered a 5 pack and smoked one straight off the truck. I like how mild it is but it also was slight in taste. Quite possibly i m thinking stow them in the humidor before i smoke the next one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Wow
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Los Angeles on April 17, 2013

Wow, bold and rich taste. The burn is great. Good grey/white ask. Good draw. This is an awesome cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Awesome!!!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Charleston SC on December 20, 2012
Verified purchase

awesome cigar.... would smoke this one every day!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Darn near perfect burn everytime
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Durango on January 17, 2012
Verified purchase

I love this cigar. Burns slowly so the size gives a nice long smoke. The burn on these cigars is always almost perfect with a beautiful grey ash. The draw is also great. This is my regular alternate cigar. I love them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the Best
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in North Dakota on October 8, 2011

A must try cigar, one of the best out there!! I always have at least 5 of these in my humidor, never let me down in flavor construction or consistency!! If you have never tried one of these your missing out on one of the best cigars of all time.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
An all-time favorite
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Connecticut on February 21, 2011

This is an excellent cigar. The draw is easy and the ash is snowy white. The taste is very nice with a bit of a cedar finish. This cigar has a very appealing aroma. I highly recommend this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Great value and taste, occasional draw issues
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Charleston, SC on November 26, 2010
Verified purchase

My house cigar that rarely disappoints. Occasionally, I have to open up the cigar with an icepick to get a reasonable draw. The flavor is consistently excellent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Surpised
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Florida on July 5, 2010

Had my first of the five stick sampler tonight and very surpised how well it smoked. Nice ash to the wrapper, burned well a little flaky. The draw was a little rough but not bad as others I have smoked.. Overall a good daily stick for the price.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A Good Daily Cigar
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Utah on March 15, 2010
Verified purchase

Reasonably priced, generally well-made. A good,solid cigar.

1 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96