Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 26 reviews

La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Magnum
"PowerHouse"
This is one underrated cigar. If like a smooth cigar with a ton of nicotine, them look no further. I Smoke a Magnum and was not able to fall asleep felt wired. Good smoke, I will buy more soon. Not for a beginner or someone with a mild palate.
Raman in Southern CA April 1, 2014
La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Magnum
"Fair for the $$$"
Looks good got a box as a gift, poor construction every cigar fell apart. Wish I could had tasted just one. As for the Magnum not a good choice.
Yess Bobb in West Coast March 17, 2014
La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto 10 Pack
"Not Impressed"
Ten pack I received was rock hard and a tough draw... Have been aging and they aren't really showing improvement. Be careful...
GLFMAN in Wisconsin February 10, 2014
La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Magnum
"Good"
CIGAR IS VERY GOOD GOOD TASTE GOOD BURN GOOD DRAWER
JIMMY B in SPARTA February 3, 2014
La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Toro
"What I've Been Looking For"
I'm a cigar smoker for 30 years. The Gilded Age line are all excellent cigars but for me the toros are the best. This is my everyday cigar that I've been looking for all these years. A warning to Samous Smoke. Don't jack the price, they're priced just where they should be.
J D in East Texas February 2, 2014
La Gloria Gilded Age Test Fl.
"Gilded Age Passes Test"
I like to try test flight cigars for the value and for the adventure of discovering a new favorite. The Gilded Age passed the test on both counts; smooth and flavorful, and worthy enough to have another go-around.
Mark in Bellingham, WA January 27, 2014
La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
"Worth A Try"
This is a good tasting cigar.
critterman5719 in Virginia November 29, 2013
La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Churchill
"Skewed Rating"
The 73 rating on the Gilded Age Churchill is skewed because of a small sample of raters, one of which literally skewered the cigar. I found the Churchill as fine a stick as the Toro, which I received free with three different orders. I subsequently ordered the Test Flight, and found that the Robusto and Magnum round out a magnificent family of smokes. A box of Magnums is in transit as I write this. GET SOME!!!
Richard in Maine October 21, 2013
La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
"Terrible wrapper"
Loved everything but the wrapper. Bought 3 and all had wrapper issues when I opened the delivery package, to the point where the wrappers practically fell off the bottom 1/3 of the cigars!Draw was a little tight and th eburn was bad. Taste was great.Would try these again to see if I encountered wrapper issues again.
B Best in Windsor On October 5, 2013
La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Churchill
"An impressive smoke if you're looking for leather"
I have been around long enough to remember the Miami-made La Gloria Churchills and their robust leathery smoke that often got compliments from passers-by. More recently, they have taken on a different character overall and I've been trying to find that flavor again. La Gloria Gilded Age Cigars meet that goal with some surprises of their own. Nicely constructed with an even draw, the first flavor to hit the palate is rich scent- it's hard to describe easily, but it's something akin to a new-car smell and even a bit of gunpowder! As the cigar draws down, a very clear leather note emerges and stays for the ride, all the way down to the end. Overall, very nice burn, medium to medium-strong bodied and complex. It's my new special occasion smoke.
Thomas in Tallahassee, FL September 30, 2013
Next
Its time to PUMP UP the savings
Closeout Deals! Save Big!