Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 30 reviews

La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
"tasty"
incredibly built, tight wrapper.impressive.
frank in palisade, co August 21, 2013
La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
"Memorable"
Three days after trying my first LGC Gilded Age Robusto, I can still recall the taste, feel, and experience. I can't wait to try the Churchill. The build,feel, draw, and taste of the cigar is the reason I like to smoke cigars. Some of the full, smooth draws surprised with sweetness. Great smoke.
Joe in Los Angeles August 18, 2013
La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Toro
"Delicious"
I started with the robusto and thought that was an outstanding cigar. But,I'm smoking a toro and it's even better.For me, this is almost a perfect cigar. Just smell it before you even light it, it's beautiful.It's so much more pleasurable after you light it. I just really love this blend, Everything is good about this cigar, for me. For the price, I don't think there is a better cigar available at this time. I'll keep trying to find one though.
Chris in Wethersfield, ct August 16, 2013
La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
"Excellent cigar will not disappoint"
Excellent cigar, smooth, good draw and not over powering with plenty of taste.
Joe Marino in Bridgewater NJ August 15, 2013
La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Toro
"Pleasantly Surprised!"
Given how hard these have been promoted, I was dubious. Wrong! Lovely tea, leaves, and woody character, a touch of anise. Great hand and burn, nice medium+ body. Definitely daily smoke-worthy. Easy 90.
Sam in NorCal August 13, 2013
La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
"Flawless, smooth, delicious"
I'm smoking the 2nd one of these as I write this review. The construction of this cigar is beautiful. It feels heavy in the hand. The draw is perfect. The burn is razor sharp. I can't describe the flavor, it's like nothing I have tasted before but, I love it. Buy this cigar, you won't be sorry.
Chris in Wethersfield, CT August 10, 2013
La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
"Oh Yea!!"
Fantastic white smoke. Delicious flavor. I love this cigar. It'so unique, very firm pack, excellent draw,I have never tasted anything like it.
Chris in Connecticut August 9, 2013
La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
"Yes"
These cigars are fantastic.Great build, great taste. Razor burn.Huge amounts of white smoke. You will notice the unbelievable build of the stick. It's incredible!! The flavors are of just fantastic. I'm writing this as I'm smoking a Toro. I'm going to buy a box. Just a great smoke!!!
Chris in Connecticut August 9, 2013
La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
"A fine and unique smoke!"
The first thing that hits you is the unique taste of the special blend tobacco. With a razor burn, great ash retention and excellant draw you will agree they rolled these cigars with care. From the distintive box to the over size band this cigar is a winner.
Richard in Derby, CT August 8, 2013
La Gloria Gilded Age Test Fl.
"Very Good"
I ordered this test flight a week ago and have tried one of each so far. Very nice and very smooth. I am normally a Robusto fan...but these are really nice. Give them a try....you will not be disappointed.
Anthony in Charleston, SC August 2, 2013
Previous
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!