Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

"Worth A Try"
This is a good tasting cigar.
critterman5719 in Virginia November 29, 2013
"Terrible wrapper"
Loved everything but the wrapper. Bought 3 and all had wrapper issues when I opened the delivery package, to the point where the wrappers practically fell off the bottom 1/3 of the cigars!Draw was a little tight and th eburn was bad. Taste was great.Would try these again to see if I encountered wrapper issues again.
B Best in Windsor On October 5, 2013
"somewhat disappointed"
constructed well, burned well however draw was tight , and the taste was not smooth, almost stale. not extremely disappointed but i won't re-order
joe in ny September 30, 2013
"Rich, Creamy and Full of Flavor"
Fantastic stick. Slow burning and full of flavor, this la Gloria really impressed me. The chocolate leather and creamy notes came on full force in the beginning but mellowed out by the middle of the cigar. By the, the nub was neither excessively hot nor was it overly harsh on the palate. Left me wanting more. The next day I still had the flavors on my palate as well as in my mind. I'm coming back for more of these.
Lawrence in Scituate, RI September 11, 2013
"Unbelievable!"
This has become one of my favorite cigars. The creamy chocolaty flavors blend perfectly with a big cup of mocha coffee. LOVE this stick!! I highly recommend it to anyone who appreciates a well made, well blended cigar. Great price too!!
Vinnie in Waterbury, CT August 28, 2013
"tasty"
incredibly built, tight wrapper.impressive.
frank in palisade, co August 21, 2013
"Memorable"
Three days after trying my first LGC Gilded Age Robusto, I can still recall the taste, feel, and experience. I can't wait to try the Churchill. The build,feel, draw, and taste of the cigar is the reason I like to smoke cigars. Some of the full, smooth draws surprised with sweetness. Great smoke.
Joe in Los Angeles August 18, 2013
"Excellent cigar will not disappoint"
Excellent cigar, smooth, good draw and not over powering with plenty of taste.
Joe Marino in Bridgewater NJ August 15, 2013
"Flawless, smooth, delicious"
I'm smoking the 2nd one of these as I write this review. The construction of this cigar is beautiful. It feels heavy in the hand. The draw is perfect. The burn is razor sharp. I can't describe the flavor, it's like nothing I have tasted before but, I love it. Buy this cigar, you won't be sorry.
Chris in Wethersfield, CT August 10, 2013
"Oh Yea!!"
Fantastic white smoke. Delicious flavor. I love this cigar. It'so unique, very firm pack, excellent draw,I have never tasted anything like it.
Chris in Connecticut August 9, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!