I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 14 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
73
Construction
80
Draw
83
Consistency
90
Appearance
88
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Worth A Try
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by in Virginia on November 29, 2013

This is a good tasting cigar.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Tight draw and tastes stale
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto 5 Pack
by in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida on May 25, 2015

A one dimensional cigar and sometimes bitter to the taste. A lot of pepper comes through and remains throughout the cigar. A decent burn and ash but leaves an unpleasant after taste on your palate as if the tabacco was stale. Would not recommend La Gloria Cubano - much better cigars can be found at the same price point.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
68 consumer rating
Tight draw and tastes stale
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto 5 Pack
by in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida on May 25, 2015

A one dimensional cigar and sometimes bitter to the taste. A lot of pepper comes through and remains throughout the cigar. A decent burn and ash but leaves an unpleasant after taste on your palate as if the tabacco was stale. Would not recommend La Gloria Cubano - much better cigars can be found at the same price point.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not Impressed
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto 10 Pack
by in Wisconsin on February 10, 2014

Ten pack I received was rock hard and a tough draw... Have been aging and they aren't really showing improvement. Be careful...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Worth A Try
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by in Virginia on November 29, 2013

This is a good tasting cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
50
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Terrible wrapper
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by in Windsor On on October 5, 2013
Verified purchase

Loved everything but the wrapper. Bought 3 and all had wrapper issues when I opened the delivery package, to the point where the wrappers practically fell off the bottom 1/3 of the cigars!Draw was a little tight and th eburn was bad. Taste was great.Would try these again to see if I encountered wrapper issues again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
somewhat disappointed
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by in ny on September 30, 2013
Verified purchase

constructed well, burned well however draw was tight , and the taste was not smooth, almost stale. not extremely disappointed but i wont re order

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Rich, Creamy and Full of Flavor
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by in Scituate, RI on September 11, 2013
Verified purchase

Fantastic stick. Slow burning and full of flavor, this la Gloria really impressed me. The chocolate leather and creamy notes came on full force in the beginning but mellowed out by the middle of the cigar. By the, the nub was neither excessively hot nor was it overly harsh on the palate. Left me wanting more. The next day I still had the flavors on my palate as well as in my mind. I'm coming back for more of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Unbelievable!
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by in Waterbury, CT on August 28, 2013
Verified purchase

This has become one of my favorite cigars. The creamy chocolaty flavors blend perfectly with a big cup of mocha coffee. LOVE this stick!! I highly recommend it to anyone who appreciates a well made, well blended cigar. Great price too!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
tasty
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by in palisade, co on August 21, 2013
Verified purchase

incredibly built, tight wrapper.impressive.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Memorable
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by in Los Angeles on August 18, 2013

Three days after trying my first LGC Gilded Age Robusto, I can still recall the taste, feel, and experience. I can't wait to try the Churchill. The build,feel, draw, and taste of the cigar is the reason I like to smoke cigars. Some of the full, smooth draws surprised with sweetness. Great smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent cigar will not disappoint
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by in Bridgewater NJ on August 15, 2013
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar, smooth, good draw %26 not over powering with plenty of taste.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96