I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Gloria Cubana Serie R Black Reviews

80 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
79
Draw
72
Consistency
79
Appearance
95
Burn
78
Buy La Gloria Cubana Serie R Black Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Gloria Cubana Serie R Black Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Really Great Medium to Full Flavor Cigar
for LGC Serie R Black #58
by in Dallas, TX on March 13, 2015

This is truly a GREAT cigar! It is best to leave these babes in the ole humidor for awhile; by doing this you improve draw and burn. The flavor is incredibly well rounded and lives up to its creator's claim. There is a great cooling ash that develops as a nice aroma fills the air, even my wife loves the aroma! Long-lasting and inviting down to the nub. This is a "Sure Thing" leaving no doubt that you have gotten your hands on a great smoke!

0 0
most helpful negative review
20 consumer rating
La Gloria Cabana series R madura
for LGC Serie R Black #60
by in Spice Please enter awood texas on January 16, 2014
Verified purchase

I ordered two boxes of these cigars and upon receipt, I found that the cigars were the worst, very worst cigars I have ever smoked. they we very nicely presented,a beautiful oily, apparently well made cigar, but once lit, they were very bitter to the taste, did not burn evenly, and were on the whole, the worst cigar I have ever smoked. I am not one to send them back so I left the other box for a month in order to see if they would improve with a little of down time. NO they did not. I am very disappointed in LGC in putting such trash on the market as I have always enjoyed LGC in the past. Such a bad cigar should be banned from their great name.

1 0
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana Serie R Black
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not Real Good
for LGC Serie R Black #60
by in Ohio on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Not that great. Look very nice, feel nice but the burn was uneven, took several touch ups. I let them sit for a few more weeks, same. Draw is tight, burn is uneven on each gar with touch ups required often. Taste is so so, not great but not horrible.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Really Great Medium to Full Flavor Cigar
for LGC Serie R Black #58
by in Dallas, TX on March 13, 2015

This is truly a GREAT cigar! It is best to leave these babes in the ole humidor for awhile; by doing this you improve draw and burn. The flavor is incredibly well rounded and lives up to its creator's claim. There is a great cooling ash that develops as a nice aroma fills the air, even my wife loves the aroma! Long-lasting and inviting down to the nub. This is a "Sure Thing" leaving no doubt that you have gotten your hands on a great smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Wow, what a great smoke!
for LGC Serie R Black #60
by in Newnan, GA on April 26, 2014

This is a really good cigar. Large, robust, good ash, great flavor and smoke. Its constant from beginning to end and has become my end of day go to cigar. Beautiful wrapper and just a really well made cigar. You will not be unhappy with these

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Excellent but tight draw
for LGC Serie R Black #64
by in Idaho on March 20, 2014

Love the full flavor and excellent burn. A very big fat cigar but seem packed a bit tight so draw is poor. It is a good all day cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great 2 hr Cigar
for LGC Serie R Black #58
by in fl on January 19, 2014
Verified purchase

Great 2 hr Cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
90
Burn
10
20 consumer rating
La Gloria Cabana series R madura
for LGC Serie R Black #60
by in Spice Please enter awood texas on January 16, 2014
Verified purchase

I ordered two boxes of these cigars and upon receipt, I found that the cigars were the worst, very worst cigars I have ever smoked. they we very nicely presented,a beautiful oily, apparently well made cigar, but once lit, they were very bitter to the taste, did not burn evenly, and were on the whole, the worst cigar I have ever smoked. I am not one to send them back so I left the other box for a month in order to see if they would improve with a little of down time. NO they did not. I am very disappointed in LGC in putting such trash on the market as I have always enjoyed LGC in the past. Such a bad cigar should be banned from their great name.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
20
Draw
20
Consistency
20
Appearance
70
Burn
10
25 consumer rating
Really not good!
for LGC Serie R Black #60
by in Baltimore on January 2, 2014
Verified purchase

Sadly they fell short of a premium cigar. Bitter taste with plastic overtones. Hard to get a puff from this cigar, its rolled too tight with many plugs and gaps. Heats up too fast and goes out often. A true struggle to smoke, can t really be enjoyed. Very mild and nowhere near full bodied. I feel as though its a gimmick to bring newness back to a failing brand. All 18 cigars had the same issues! Too bad!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
for LGC Serie R Black #64
by in Boston MA on December 12, 2013
Verified purchase

Excellent Cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Medium Bodied Natural Sweetness
for LGC Serie R Black #60
by in Colorado on December 8, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar is a medium bodied cigar that displays a mild sweetness of raisins. The smoke is slightly airy and the draw is somewhat firm for my liking. It starts out with a notes of leather and dry tobacco and transitions into a slight nuttiness with the natural sweetness being consistent. Medium oily finish. Overall smooth with pepper notes only in the first 1/4.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Good Cigar
for LGC Serie R Black #64
by in CT on December 1, 2013
Verified purchase

Impressive from start to finish. One of the best cigars I have ever smoked. Well constructed with an excellent burn. Good cigar to have in the humidor...

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96