I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Gloria Cubana Serie R Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 115 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
91
Draw
92
Consistency
89
Appearance
94
Burn
86
Buy La Gloria Cubana Serie R Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Gloria Cubana Serie R Cigars.
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Enjoyable,Rich smoke
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #7
by in New Hampshire on January 18, 2004

The Gloria Serie R #7 is a huge cigar that burns and draws remarkable for it's size and girth. It has a rich tobacco taste with hints of expresso and nuts. A definate top-quality smoke. My only problem is the 58 ring size. I have had problems cutting the cap with commercially available cutters and have gotten sloppy cuts and slight wrapper damage. If you prefer guillitine type cutters, be sure you have one that can handle this size. Otherwise you might damage an excellant cigar

15 7
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
ever been too cigar heaven?
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
by in Millville ,Ca on January 24, 2004

I love sitting on my back porch plinking with my BB gun and smoking one of these, it,s cigar heaven,

6 5
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana Serie R
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disappointed
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5
by in Orange County CA on March 6, 2015
Verified purchase

I don't know if the 7/2014 batch was just bad or what. It smells bad and tastes bad and the draw is a bit hard. Nothing like the quality of the #3. Even the Wavells I've had were better than this batch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
40
Burn
80
60 consumer rating
BAD second taste!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5
by in CA on May 11, 2014

I m kind of disappointed of La Gloria Serie R... It s pretty harsh second taste..., smells bad, tastes bad... : I think, like a drink, there is a first impression, which is good, but after that..., so bad... :

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Amazing wrapper, ok filler
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4
by in City by the Bay on February 18, 2014
Verified purchase

Best Maduro wrapper ever! I never chew tobacco, but I could smell and masticate this smoky goodness all day. The stogie at large wasn t unfortunately as exciting. Burn wasn t very easygoing, and the filler flavor was just ok. 88-89 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
96 consumer rating
amazing
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5
by in ohio on September 16, 2013

When I lit the foot, I got a powerful, zesty note of chili powder. Upon lighting, that all changed to more of a smell of being inside a very old tree. It is a very earthy cigar with notes of oak, maybe a little bit on the dead side (in a good way!), every once in awhile I got that zesty hit. I tend to french inhale every 10 hits or so as to enjoy the full spectrum of smells and tastes. I also got notes of roasted chestnuts and a hit of dark chocolate. it showed some resistance with the draw at first. I decided to clip a hair more off the cap, and then it was perfect. It burned perfectly all the way to the last inch when I let it fade out. Oh, and I noted hints of leather through out the smoke. I received this stick with a sampler pack of 10 of assorted cigars, and let it rest in the humi for about 2 months. Its going on my list of cigars I plan on buying a box of in the future...for sure!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
96 consumer rating
amazing
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5
by in ohio on September 15, 2013

When I lit the foot, I got a powerful, zesty note of chili powder. Upon lighting, that all changed to more of a smell of being inside a very old tree. It is a very earthy cigar with notes of oak, maybe a little bit on the dead side (in a good way!), every once in awhile I got that zesty hit. I tend to french inhale every 10 hits or so as to enjoy the full spectrum of smells and tastes. I also got notes of roasted chestnuts and a hit of dark chocolate. it showed some resistance with the draw at first. I decided to clip a hair more off the cap, and then it was perfect. It burned perfectly all the way to the last inch when I let it fade out. Oh, and I noted hints of leather through out the smoke. I received this stick with a sampler pack of 10 of assorted cigars, and let it rest in the humi for about 2 months. Its going on my list of cigars I plan on buying a box of in the future...for sure!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Great Smoke, absolute favorites
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
by in Fayetteville, NC on September 11, 2013

Great burn, draw was perfect, easily one of my favorites, a go to stick when I want to enjoy a fine smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
ny
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
by in on September 7, 2013

Wow, absolutely amazing! Had it for eight months and smoked one today. Such a pleasant cigar, even though it as a full body, all throughout was a smooth and great tasting stogie.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
96 consumer rating
GREAT
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5
by in Kennebunk on June 22, 2013

had this after work great taste draw started a little tight but loosened up perfect burn ash fell off in a clump even after my dog bit it need to put a few more in my humidor

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
awesome cigar from start to finish very good smoke
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6
by in seattle on December 5, 2012

Awesome cigar better then I expected a must try for a cigar smoker with experience tho. Loved it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Class act!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R Belicoso
by in Seattle on December 2, 2012
Verified purchase

Wonderfully rich complex flavor. Appearance, draw, burn...flawless.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next