Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Amazing wrapper, ok filler"
Best Maduro wrapper ever! I never chew tobacco, but I could smell and masticate this smoky goodness all day. The stogie at large wasn t unfortunately as exciting. Burn wasn t very easygoing, and the filler flavor was just ok. 88-89 points
Stefan in City by the Bay February 18, 2014
"A must try"
Started off with a tad peppery that blended into to a dark chocolate taste.A real nice even burn.Take your time and smoke this cigar it will be well worth it.I will buy these again.
Rob in Illinois December 17, 2011
"Serie R #4"
Novice smoker here, only 6 years. Started smoking LGC's (maduro's)3 years ago and Serie R #4's for the last year and a half. I find myself craving this one when I feel like a smoke....others won't satisfy.. Although nothing comes close to smoking a Cuban, this is the best non Havana I have found. Does not come close to a Cuban but what does?
mannytress in January 12, 2008
"A complex powerhouse"
I have always been a LGC fan and I love pretty much every cigar made by them,but my favorites have always been maduro and they have always been their smaller cigars, so when I smoke a serie R it's always going to be a #4 because I don't have two hours to smoke a cigar. The #4 hits the spot if you want a powerful and complex LGC taste which makes these cigars hard to put down until they start to burn your fingers.
Stephen in Leesburg VA July 23, 2006
"Best Value, Bar None"
The LGC Serie R #4 is now the hands down favorite among my cigar afficianado friends at Nimbus Brewing Co's taproom. It's a powerful smoke that will satisfy the most discriminating smoker. Any given night many are passed around and savored with a fine pull of micro-brew, great company and conversation. Buy a few boxes, they are VERY affordable, and share them with your friends and see if the same thing dosen't happen where you're at. Trust me, it will. You'll be the life of the party. Cheers!
Tom English in Tucson, AZ February 20, 2005
"Complex yet good"
Not one of the most powerful smokes I have smoked but it did have a complex strong taste. Not my first pick for an every day smoke but still very good.
Mark in Greer, SC October 24, 2004
"Power House that you never want to stop smoking!"
I went into our local tobacco shop and accidentally grabbed this cigar. It was in the wrong box with the regular Gloria. I was charged the wrong price. Went I got home to smoke it, I could not believe the most wonderful aroma, never ending taste and excellent flavor. I just cannot say enough about this cigar. I have been smoking for nearly seven years and this is only the second time that I did not want a cigar to stop burning. Loved it and you will to.
Jose Ortiz in Hudson, New York August 7, 2004
"Wow!!!!!!!! This is one serious smoke"
I just smoked my first one of these rockets three hours ago and my head is still spining. If you love strong smokes get these. A great earthy core with a meaty leathery finish. NOT FOR THE WEAK OF HEART. If you are not familiar with La Gloria you may want to start with the Wavell and work your way up to the "R"
Rob C in Tucson, AZ. April 25, 2001
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Vudu