I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4 Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
88
Consistency
87
Appearance
89
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
Amazing wrapper, ok filler
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4
by in City by the Bay on February 18, 2014
Verified purchase

Best Maduro wrapper ever! I never chew tobacco, but I could smell and masticate this smoky goodness all day. The stogie at large wasn t unfortunately as exciting. Burn wasn t very easygoing, and the filler flavor was just ok. 88-89 points

0 0
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Amazing wrapper, ok filler
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4
by in City by the Bay on February 18, 2014
Verified purchase

Best Maduro wrapper ever! I never chew tobacco, but I could smell and masticate this smoky goodness all day. The stogie at large wasn t unfortunately as exciting. Burn wasn t very easygoing, and the filler flavor was just ok. 88-89 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
A must try
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4
by in Illinois on December 17, 2011

Started off with a tad peppery that blended into to a dark chocolate taste.A real nice even burn.Take your time and smoke this cigar it will be well worth it.I will buy these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Serie R #4
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4
by in on January 12, 2008
Verified purchase

Novice smoker here, only 6 years. Started smoking LGC's (maduro's)3 years ago and Serie R #4's for the last year and a half. I find myself craving this one when I feel like a smoke....others won't satisfy.. Although nothing comes close to smoking a Cuban, this is the best non Havana I have found. Does not come close to a Cuban but what does?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A complex powerhouse
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4
by in Leesburg VA on July 23, 2006

I have always been a LGC fan and I love pretty much every cigar made by them,but my favorites have always been maduro and they have always been their smaller cigars, so when I smoke a serie R it's always going to be a #4 because I don't have two hours to smoke a cigar. The #4 hits the spot if you want a powerful and complex LGC taste which makes these cigars hard to put down until they start to burn your fingers.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best Value, Bar None
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4
by in Tucson, AZ on February 20, 2005
Verified purchase

The LGC Serie R #4 is now the hands down favorite among my cigar afficianado friends at Nimbus Brewing Co's taproom. It's a powerful smoke that will satisfy the most discriminating smoker. Any given night many are passed around and savored with a fine pull of micro-brew, great company and conversation. Buy a few boxes, they are VERY affordable, and share them with your friends and see if the same thing dosen't happen where you're at. Trust me, it will. You'll be the life of the party. Cheers!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Complex yet good
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4
by in Greer, SC on October 24, 2004

Not one of the most powerful smokes I have smoked but it did have a complex strong taste. Not my first pick for an every day smoke but still very good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Power House that you never want to stop smoking!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4
by in Hudson, New York on August 7, 2004
Verified purchase

I went into our local tobacco shop and accidentally grabbed this cigar. It was in the wrong box with the regular Gloria. I was charged the wrong price. Went I got home to smoke it, I could not believe the most wonderful aroma, never ending taste and excellent flavor. I just cannot say enough about this cigar. I have been smoking for nearly seven years and this is only the second time that I did not want a cigar to stop burning. Loved it and you will to.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Wow!!!!!!!! This is one serious smoke
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4
by in Tucson, AZ. on April 25, 2001

I just smoked my first one of these rockets three hours ago and my head is still spining. If you love strong smokes get these. A great earthy core with a meaty leathery finish. NOT FOR THE WEAK OF HEART. If you are not familiar with La Gloria you may want to start with the Wavell and work your way up to the "R"

3 8
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96