Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

La Gloria Cubana Serie R #5 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 19 of 19 reviews

"One of the great full-body maduro cigars.A must!"
You can't over rate this cigar. It is a wonderful experience. It tastes great from the beginning to the end. Starts as dark chocolate, finishes to an espresso highlight. My son is new to cigars, and he became quite fond of these after the first one he finished. Full bodied enjoyment even for the beginner. Just pace yourself. It's complex, yet very fine! Not an imitation, a legit maduro with class.
Big-T in Reading, MA January 4, 2007
"Wonderful surprise!"
I'm a new cigar smoker and after trying 5-6 different brands and thinking they all tasted the same and wondering what all the hype was about,this was a great find and finally know what is meant by a good rich enjoyable taste..I know have many more brands to try but think this will always be a favorite to fall back on
Ed Heath in Maryland December 9, 2006
"Wife says it smells bad"
I kind of like these but they burn a little hot. I didn't have any problems keeping it lit or burning straight. I usually smoke Rocky P 90's or Grand Cameroon Oliva and the old lady never complained about the smell. If you want a real powerhouse try the Joya De Nicaragua Antonio 1970.
fat smoke dog in Saginaw MI July 23, 2006
"If I had to choose only one this would be it!"
I've smoked and smoke lots of different cigars but these are by far the one I go to when I don't want to have to think about the cigar and just enjoy the cigar. Smoked lots more expensive cigars and found I'm just burning money up on them that I could be spending on the most enjoyable cigar I've found. Great taste, spicy and rich and an aromma that hasn't been beat to date. I suggest you get a box for yourself!
Ap N in Central Texas July 10, 2006
"Overated cigar"
Mine was hard to keep lit and flavor the was a bit "dry". Similar to Hoyo de Monterrey Dark Sumatra Media Noche, although the Dark Sumatra is alot better.
Matt in St. Louis January 2, 2006
"Overated cigar"
Mine was hard to keep lit and flavor the was a bit "dry". Similar to Hoyo de Monterrey Dark Sumatra Media Noche, although the Dark Sumatra is alot better.
Matt in St. Louis January 2, 2006
"This should be your everyday smoke"
I've been smoking the Serie R #5 Maduro for a few months now and can truly say that there is no better cigar for the money. In fact, you could pay much more for a cigar and not come close to the consistent burn, rich taste and flawless construction of this cigar. The best part is that you can actually afford to buy a box. Try them after they've been in the humidor for a few months . . . . . La Gloria heaven.
Bob Oken in Greenville, SC February 12, 2004
"Beautiful, One of the best!"
What a great cigar! I look forward at the end of the day to enjoying these #5 & #7 . Always a true pleasure.
Gerald Maier in Denver, CO. August 28, 2003
"Smoke 'em now or later, but smoke 'em"
These cigars smoke great right out of the box but for a real treat, let them age. Put a box in the "Igloodor" last summer and haven't touched them since. The flavors have mellowed incredibly and changed what was a just great smoke into a truly outstanding cigar.
Jim Holzer in Laurel, MD August 14, 2002
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!